Post Reply 
SD card error on s9, help!
Author Message
kenkt Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: S9
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: Unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #1
SD card error on s9, help!
I started up my machine tonight and got the following message: "card error, please remove SD card and contact service provider." I've never taken my card out before and have had my machine so long that I don't recall my pressure. Are the pressure settings for the s9 on the machine or the SD card? When I went into the clinicians settings, my pressure was set to 9.0cmh2o without the card in. I was about to go to sleep I am now feeling too stressed that my pressure will be low
(This post was last modified: 07-22-2015 02:26 AM by kenkt.)
07-22-2015 02:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
kaiasgram Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 241
Joined: Aug 2013

Machine: S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Aloha
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 8-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Northern California

Post: #2
RE: SD card error on s9, help!
Pressure settings are in the machine and on the card. It's most likely that the pressure you see in the clinical menu is still the correct pressure.

Which S9 do you have? You could check your data in the morning to make sure everything looks right -- assuming your machine records treatment data. What does it say right by the Start/Stop button -- Elite, Escape, Autoset, VPAP......

You could try removing the card and rebooting your machine and see if it will then accept the card. Also know that any generic SD card will work with the S9 so it's easily replaced. Cards occasionally get corrupted but that doesn't mean that the machine settings also got screwed up.

The machine should run fine even without the SD card in it. Is your machine blowing?
(This post was last modified: 07-22-2015 02:41 AM by kaiasgram.)
07-22-2015 02:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
kenkt Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: S9
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: Unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #3
RE: SD card error on s9, help!
Autoset

Seems to be blowing fine, and now that I've had it going for a bit the pressure feels about right.

The original post was made in a bit of a panic. If the card just records data I'm not worried, I've had the machine 3 years and never checked it (I know it works just based on my mood alone.
07-22-2015 02:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #4
RE: SD card error on s9, help!
Hi kenkt

Remove SD card, then reinsert fully until click in place
If does not helps, unplug from wall outlet, wait a while, and plug back
Again, if does not work, probably the SD card is corrupted, might need a new SD card

In the meantime, the machine should work fine without the SD card
The machine record all the data (whenever the card inserted, machine write the data on the SD card)
but not detailed data as its written directly on the card

Welcome
07-22-2015 02:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #5
RE: SD card error on s9, help!
FYI ... http://www.s9morecomfort.com/s9morecomfo...ement.html

Data on the device (providing "Sleep Quality" set to "ON" (not Usage) from the clinical menu
Visible via the user interface, the Sleep Quality Indicator allows patients to view a snapshot of their therapy.
Designed to provide daily feedback and encouragement, the Sleep Quality Indicator identifies usage, leak* and AHI* information.
The Sleep Report offers compliance and therapy data for up to 365 days. Data available includes average usage, used hours, days used, run hours and pressure.

SD card
The S9 SD card stores:
365 days of therapy and compliance data (summary and statistics)
30 days of detailed data (graphs)*
7 days of high resolution flow data*.
* Only available on S9 AutoSet and S9 Elite.
07-22-2015 03:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,436
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #6
RE: SD card error on s9, help!
Hi kenkt,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
It's good to hear that your machine is working OK, now you can relax and sleep well.
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you as you continue your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
07-22-2015 09:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 3 40 Today 01:23 PM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  [CPAP] Error code E33 1captnronrosser 3 270 10-14-2016 04:10 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [CPAP] Service Required Error Codes - Inner Workings of a CPAP machine SuperSleeper 18 65,424 10-10-2016 01:48 PM
Last Post: juan345
  ResMed S9 Humidifer 5i Error Message atta_gurrrrl 3 2,113 07-08-2016 10:58 AM
Last Post: Moe52
  A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing dwd1249 9 627 07-08-2016 09:33 AM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Airsense Autoset 10, "Error: power connector in rear is not plugged in" Possum 11 1,158 06-08-2016 05:54 PM
Last Post: sdb7802
  [CPAP] Resmed System Error 101F???? CJM99 10 825 06-08-2016 04:53 AM
Last Post: CJM99

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)