Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

SD card question
#11
(08-06-2012, 06:08 AM)mikael26288 Wrote: The lady that does the home visits had told me that they use some method that prevents us from using a regular SD card that is not from them in our machines.
I have not heard of this one. Some people said they can not change the setting with the card in the machine as the setting is locked on the card by the DME but they can do so if leaving the card out of the machine or using a new card

Post Reply Post Reply
#12
Guess I'm going to have to have a better talk with the lady and find out for sure what is going on. LOL
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
(08-05-2012, 07:58 PM)mummerse Wrote: One thing that caught me about the Sleepy Head software and you may check, is that you have to import the data from the card each time you take it to the computer. The first couple times I used SH, I was so anxious to read the data that I forgot this little critical step and thought my machine wasn't writing to the card either. Turned out to be SH operator error. Oh-jeez

Well I feel real stupid right about now. Rolleyes

That was exactly the problem. I now can see the new data from the machines with any of my SD cards.

I also realize that the lady told me what she did just to discourage me from using a memory card for some reason.
Sorry for wasting so much of everybody's time on this question.

Post Reply Post Reply


#14
(08-07-2012, 07:15 AM)mikael26288 Wrote: Sorry for wasting so much of everybody's time on this question.

Actually since you were not the first to do this, you probably won't be the last either! We now know the first thing to tell people when they say they can't see any data! Smile
As always, YMMV! You do not have to agree or disagree, I am not a professional so my mental meanderings are simply recollections of things from my own life.

PRS1 - Auto - A-Flex x2 - 12.50 - 20 - Humid x2 - Swift FX
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
Quote:Sorry for wasting so much of everybody's time on this question.

The only "dumb" question is the one not asked. Glad we found out what was wrong!Okay
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
Okay Here is a dumb question......What "import the data from the card" mean

Post Reply Post Reply


#17
The computer has to be told to read the new information from the SD card. The Sleepy Head software has labeled this function "import data" using the file drop down menu or just "import" from the navigation side panel. As several of us have found out, the program doesn't read the data from the card without a specific command to do so. Hope this helps!
Post Reply Post Reply
#18
Thanks mummerse. I don,t have this problem using ResScan
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?" MAPnea 31 31,774 03-14-2017, 09:34 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  New user & SD card question Grmato10 7 474 03-09-2017, 08:51 PM
Last Post: bonjour
  SD Card Data Question icyura10 4 647 08-15-2016, 01:04 PM
Last Post: icyura10
  Downloading data to SD card of Resmed for nights that SD card not in ResMed machine Robert6 8 5,566 06-19-2015, 09:28 AM
Last Post: estgad
  Sleep Master question - copy sd card? what 10 2,077 06-16-2015, 03:29 PM
Last Post: what
  [Equipment] SD card question? unlock or not ranger100 15 3,802 01-04-2015, 10:38 AM
Last Post: surferdude2
  Software/card reader question GrammaBear 15 3,745 04-26-2014, 09:38 PM
Last Post: ImaSurvivor

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.