Post Reply 
SD cards for ResScan software
Author Message
TorontoCPAPguy Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 143
Joined: May 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset II
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro FFM
Humidifier: H5i; Control III Germicide
CPAP Pressure: 12-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS50EW Oximeter; Everflo Q O2 Concentrator; O2 Analyzer; Climate Control Hose (winter)

Sex: Male
Location: Toronto; Southern USA; etc.

Post: #11
RE: SD cards for ResScan software
Certain electronics made to use an SD Ramcard will only accept a given size. For instance, the earlier Tom Tom GPS units would work ONLY with 2GB cards, no smaller and no larger. Period. I have a reasonably early S9 and it uses anything I throw into it; thus far I have used up to 32GB I believe. However as stated earlier, regardless of the size of the SD Ramcard inserted, the data recorded is finite and limited.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Educate, Advocate, Contemplate.
Herein lies personal opinion, no professional advice, which ALL are well advised to seek.
08-26-2012 06:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
mjbearit Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 605
Joined: May 2012

Machine: REMstar Auto AFlex DS550
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: RESMed Swift FX
Humidifier: Heated humidifier - 2
CPAP Pressure: 12.5-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: So Cal

Post: #12
RE: SD cards for ResScan software
(08-21-2012 05:23 PM)archangle Wrote:  The situation is better than it used to be, but it's not uncommon for a particular model of device and SD card to not coexist peacefully, even when another model SD card of the exact same specs doesn't work.

However, most SD cards seem to work in most CPAP machines. They're cheap enough that if you find one that doesn't work, you're not out a lot of money. Of course, you want to check that it works before you lose a lot of data.

I believe that because these are medical devices they probably fall into a different category when it comes to applying the IEEE standards to the "computer portion" of the unit. I'm betting down the line we will probably see the manufacturers settle down and start becoming a bit better with going with computer industry standards. At that point we should not have to worry about what cards we use or whatever.

As always, YMMV! You do not have to agree or disagree, I am not a professional so my mental meanderings are simply recollections of things from my own life.

PRS1 - Auto - A-Flex x2 - 12.50 - 20 - Humid x2 - Swift FX
08-27-2012 09:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  unable to access SD card using ResScan charles hoag 4 123 12-07-2016 01:52 PM
Last Post: charles hoag
  ResScan Reports for AHI Differs From Machine AHI nadprok 2 290 08-02-2016 11:54 AM
Last Post: nadprok
  Problem with ResScan HL649 3 401 08-01-2016 01:50 AM
Last Post: srlevine1
  Looking for ResScan Software ajimen05 5 1,763 09-28-2015 06:01 PM
Last Post: ginzo
  ResScan 30 Day Compliance Report - Date Range Reuven Gruber 10 2,393 08-23-2015 05:37 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  ResScan Compliance report error estgad 3 936 08-23-2015 11:31 AM
Last Post: AlanE
Idea Wifi SD Cards waydavis 14 2,827 08-19-2015 12:02 AM
Last Post: waydavis

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)