Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

SH Beta 2 Y-Axis options on charts
#1
I primarily use OS-X and find it very well done. I tried Windows 10 a few times over the past couple days and I have problems with the Y-Axis option on charts (option accessed via right-clicking on chart name such as Leak Rate. The problem is after rick clicking and then left clicking on Y-Axis I slide the mouse over to the setting and the options disappear before I can change from Auto-fit to Override. And if I mange to get Override set, then it is virtually impossible to catch the dialog/window so I can set a range. This works fine in OS-X not so fine in Windows 10 on my machine. (Same Mouse, same hardware)

Frank
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
It's a bit tricky in Win7 as well.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Me too. All test versions of beta 1, using PC Vista. I reported the bug to Mark approx 6 weeks ago but he's obviously and not unreasonably! been working on bigger issues.

I find sometimes it works if you 'click and drag' across to the setting choices, either right click or left click. But usually it doesn't.

......................................................................

My current pressures: ASV auto. EPAP 12-14. PS 3-10
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(04-19-2016, 03:32 AM)Asjb Wrote: I find sometimes it works if you 'click and drag' across to the setting choices, either right click or left click. But usually it doesn't.

It is a non-issue with me, I run OS-X most of the time and was in Windows to test something (I don't recall what) and decided to look into how SH ran on windows 10. That is when I noticed the problem there.

It certainly is not a major issue, just mentioned it since I didn't see it mentioned by anyone else.

Frank
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  sleepyhead not displaying every charts every day. rpinpv 10 429 11-09-2017, 10:18 PM
Last Post: Sonoma Grown
  Revision: Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps Crimson Nape 0 280 08-20-2017, 09:09 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Beta? Lambsydoats 1 212 07-26-2017, 07:21 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Seeing Custom Charts on SleepyHead lostie42 4 467 04-28-2017, 01:11 AM
Last Post: TBMx
  Mask options for P10 nasal pillow. amedway 6 583 08-31-2016, 11:43 AM
Last Post: sonicboom
Exclaimation How to organise your SleepyHead charts DeepBreathing 0 3,492 08-26-2016, 07:03 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
Sad SleepyHead 1.0.0-beta-2 merging two nights into one, and other sudden weirdness shawn42 7 862 07-27-2016, 03:53 AM
Last Post: 2SleepBetta

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.