Post Reply 
Saving settings to sd card
Author Message
Nascardave Offline

Members

Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: remstar System One
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: remstar
CPAP Pressure: 8.0
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #11
RE: Saving settings to sd card
I just solved my problem. I purchased an new sd card put it into my cpap machine, changed the pressure and it saved it to the new sd card. So why was it that my old card could not change and save the updated settings? Any hints to as a program that will allow me to view the files on the cpap sd card?
09-10-2012 10:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
mjbearit Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 605
Joined: May 2012

Machine: REMstar Auto AFlex DS550
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: RESMed Swift FX
Humidifier: Heated humidifier - 2
CPAP Pressure: 12.5-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: So Cal

Post: #12
RE: Saving settings to sd card
Over the weekend I opened up Encore Basic and had some fun poking around in it. It looked to me like if you knew what you were doing, you could put settings such as this on the card in such a way that is could not be altered without having the program used to create it, which is probably Encore Pro I would imagine. It actually makes sense in a way because if the DME had their ducks in a row, they could adjust your pressure, etc without ever having to make you bring in the machine, just the card. Just my 2 cents, and a bit of educated guesswork.

As always, YMMV! You do not have to agree or disagree, I am not a professional so my mental meanderings are simply recollections of things from my own life.

PRS1 - Auto - A-Flex x2 - 12.50 - 20 - Humid x2 - Swift FX
09-10-2012 10:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #13
RE: Saving settings to sd card
(09-10-2012 10:03 AM)Nascardave Wrote:  I just solved my problem. I purchased an new sd card put it into my cpap machine, changed the pressure and it saved it to the new sd card. So why was it that my old card could not change and save the updated settings?

On the old card is a folder with files that direct your machine to set itself to a specific pressure. Since you no longer insert your old card into your machine it never receives those directions so it stays on whatever pressure you'veset it to.

Quote:Any hints to as a program that will allow me to view the files on the cpap sd card?

On PC you'd use Windows. See Post #9 in this thread.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
(This post was last modified: 09-10-2012 09:59 PM by Sleepster.)
09-10-2012 09:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #14
RE: Saving settings to sd card
(09-10-2012 10:58 AM)mjbearit Wrote:  It actually makes sense in a way because if the DME had their ducks in a row, they could adjust your pressure, etc without ever having to make you bring in the machine, just the card.

Yes. That's exactly right, as I understand it.

Traditionally they'd have you send your card to them so they could verify compliance and therapy effectiveness. Then they'd put the new prescription on your card and send it back to you. When you insert the card the machine sets itself to the new prescription pressure and saves to the card the compliance data it's collected during the card's absence.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
(This post was last modified: 09-10-2012 10:05 PM by Sleepster.)
09-10-2012 10:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
dcgrafix Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 203
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (461CA)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro Large
Humidifier: Respironics System one
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Diabetes type 2

Sex: Male
Location: BC Canada

Post: #15
RE: Saving settings to sd card
(09-06-2012 04:07 PM)Nascardave Wrote:  I have a Respironics Auto Flex-A System One CPAP machine. It has a sd card on the back. When I go into provider mode, it asks me to eject the sd card, if I dont, it will not allow me to go into provider mode. After I eject the sd card and enter in to provider mode, I make the desired changes. How to I save the changes to my sd card? When I reinsert the sd card, it loads the defaults on the sd card. Anyone else have this issue? and if so how do I resolve this dilemma? Thanks

The big question is if you are under care from a Sleep clinic or DME that would put you in compliance/insurance situation & may cause problems.

With the SD card it was locked but I think it shows in the menu that it is locked as well but I would need check.

Here is a picture showing the lock on an SD card.
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/104178268/ar125301563024596.jpg

There are many setting locks that can be set by the provider & will be on youe SD card but if you have the PR System One 60 Series REMstar_Pro_C-Flex+ Clinician Setup Guide it will show you how to change these.
You should be able to do this if you are using software like EncoreBasic in the Prescription tab.

I see my prescription in the software but I have left it alone because I am still under Provider care & will be going back soon to the sleep clinic Dr. & DME.

It does sound like you may have more then 1 lock.
Let me know if you have the Clinician Setup Guide & if I can help you further.
10-05-2012 12:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
dcgrafix Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 203
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (461CA)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro Large
Humidifier: Respironics System one
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Diabetes type 2

Sex: Male
Location: BC Canada

Post: #16
RE: Saving settings to sd card
(09-10-2012 10:03 AM)Nascardave Wrote:  I just solved my problem. I purchased an new sd card put it into my cpap machine, changed the pressure and it saved it to the new sd card. So why was it that my old card could not change and save the updated settings? Any hints to as a program that will allow me to view the files on the cpap sd card?

Yes
EncoreBasic will show you the data & prescriptions on your SD card.
It may work to change any of the settings if the SD card is unlocked.

When I was using the system from my DME they were able to see & change prescriptions using a Wireless adaptor & of course wen I brought the SD with me to my DME but they already had all of my sleep data other then 1 days worth.
10-05-2012 12:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
dcgrafix Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 203
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (461CA)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro Large
Humidifier: Respironics System one
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Diabetes type 2

Sex: Male
Location: BC Canada

Post: #17
RE: Saving settings to sd card
Nascardave
Check your PM
10-05-2012 02:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Ailu Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 159
Joined: Oct 2013

Machine: Philips Respironics System One (60 Series) RemStar Auto with A-Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Fisher Paykel Pilairo Q
Humidifier: System One Heated
CPAP Pressure: Auto-CPAP: 8-9
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Sierra Nevada Mountains

Post: #18
RE: Saving settings to sd card
(09-06-2012 09:52 PM)Sleepster Wrote:  
(09-06-2012 04:07 PM)Nascardave Wrote:  and if so how do I resolve this dilemma? Thanks

I have a P-Series folder that my provider emailed to me. He told me to copy the folder to my SD card and then insert the card back in the machine so that it would change my pressure settings. I never used it because I didn't want to create the very problem you're having now.

The folder contained three files:

encore.txt
use.000
use.002

Here's the contents of the encore.txt file:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?><encore ver="1.0"><guid>d3f17c98-c8f2-4784-926f-3f300b9777de</guid></encore>

If you're the adventurous type you could try to find such a folder on your SD card and delete it.

Howdy Sleepster! Sorry for resurrecting an old thread but I recently changed my prescription using Encore, and now it's a pain because I can no longer make any quick changes using the machine. Another thing, is my machine no longer shows any compliance data. (It has an "X" over the "Info" screen.)

That being said, does the solution you posted above still hold true? If the prescription is deleted, do you know if the compliance data will show on the machine again? Any insight is greatly appreciated!

-Ailu
Reformed CPAP Outlaw
07-12-2015 01:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #19
RE: Saving settings to sd card
I really don't know. I haven't kept up with the changes they've made to the software or the hardware. Perhaps someone with more current knowledge can comment.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-13-2015 08:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleeprider Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,400
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: Resmed Aircurve 10 Vauto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: Resmed Climateline
CPAP Pressure: Auto Bilevel 18/9, PS 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Where they make Respironics

Post: #20
RE: Saving settings to sd card
Ailu, the easiest solution would be to backup the data, then erase the SD card and insert it into the machine. You can then make changes via the clinical menu. You can try overwriting your prescription in Encore. First, what version are you using? If you are using EncorePro, I'd recommend getting the EncoreBasic available through the forum. It's the most recent version and would give you a clean start.

______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
07-13-2015 08:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Dream Station Ramp and Pressure Settings knowoneuno 27 608 12-09-2016 09:02 PM
Last Post: Russatrice
  Newbie - need advice on settings and machine tmc712 18 402 12-06-2016 09:04 PM
Last Post: tmc712
  Dream Station Settings Autumnseer 15 576 11-26-2016 07:01 AM
Last Post: Weird Tolkienish Figure
  3 graphs that are saving my life Rcgop 4 347 11-23-2016 02:23 AM
Last Post: PoolQ
  Who generally is in charge of your CPAP settings? Mezzrow 9 486 11-12-2016 01:47 AM
Last Post: blueelement2016
  do I have the right machine (and settings) JaminV 4 380 10-31-2016 10:05 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Dreamstation heated tube/humidifier initial settings. NorthernGuy 9 758 10-28-2016 09:21 AM
Last Post: Perchas

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)