Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed S9 auto vs Airsense 10 auto
Ohmy 
Resmed S9 auto vs Airsense 10 auto
I have been using the Resmed S9 Auto for 4 years, My DME brought a new Resmed Airsense 10 Auto. With the S9 my AHI was always 5 or less. It has been 1 week now with the new Airsense 10 Auto, at the identical settings, my AHI's are often 10 to 17. The only change was the machine. My DME did not have an answer. Does anyone have a suggestion?

Thanks
Sleepy on Par
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed S9 auto vs Airsense 10 auto
Hi sleepyonpar1,
Are you sure the pressure settings are the same? Order the clinicians manual for the A10 and check it yourself. Link at top of page.

I would guess that using your S9 for 4 years, that you have your therapy pretty well dialed in.
Have you changed masks, are you using the same one? Do you have the correct setting for your type mask on the new machine?

What was the reason you replaced your S9? Could it be that it wasn't delivering the correct airflow, and not reporting the correct AHI?

Other than that, download SleepyHead software and start comparing it to ResScan to see if numbers agree.

OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply