Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Servicing Main PC Board Of Remstar M series CPAP Machine
Thumbsup 
My name is Steve and I'm new to the forum. I'm an electronics tech, so what I'm about to discuss is not about someone who is just "tinkering" with a CPAP machineSmile I'm repairing my backup machine a RESPIRONICS "REMSTAR M SERIES" MACHINE. I'm working on the MAIN PC BOARD. A TRANSISTOR Q-15 ON THE UNDERSIDE of the pc board is missing. Looking at the solder pads, I can tell it WAS there. Fell off at some point. I NEED THE TYPE NUMBER of this Transistor. I've contacted RESPIRONICS SEVERAL TIMES regarding this. They either don't know the type number(DUH), or, SIMPLY DON'T want to be bothered, after all, this machine is about eight years old(OMG)! I'm hoping (and PRAYING), that someone on this forum with some similar electronics knowledge might possibly have the information that I need.
Post Reply Post Reply
Supplier number 27 is a repair facility and the owner is a member of this forum. Try sending a PM to Accurate.
Post Reply Post Reply
Another thought is the M-series is two generations old. You might keep an eye on Craigslist for a cast-off machine. Most sellers have an unrealistic idea of what those things are worth, but you might be able to pick one up inexpensively. ($25-50) and have a parts donor and usable machine.
Post Reply Post Reply

(02-28-2015, 06:54 PM)Sleeprider Wrote: Another thought is the M-series is two generations old. You might keep an eye on Craigslist for a cast-off machine. Most sellers have an unrealistic idea of what those things are worth, but you might be able to pick one up inexpensively. ($25-50) and have a parts donor and usable machine.

That's an interesting idea. I'll give that a shot. Thank You!!
Post Reply Post Reply