Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Setting Time on a PR System One APAP
#1
How can I set the internal clock on my machine? Times are off in Sleepyhead?

Or even can you set it?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
There is no available user or clinical adjustment. You can offset the time in Sleepyhead if you want, but only a repair facility can reset the internal clock which is set to GMT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
No can do on Pr machine.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
In this day and age when atomic clocks can be reached over the internet and the cell network I am rather gobsmacked to see machines that can't set their own times automatically. It would be easy to do and remove another one of life's little annoyances. Maybe someone should put a word in someone's ear. Or a lot of words...

My Resmed machine has a built in cell phone and it still can't tell it's time. MY cell phone does that all the time.
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

Part cow since February 2018.

Trust your mind less and your brain more.


Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Lately I've noticed its close enough for Government work..
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
(12-14-2015, 07:38 PM)eseedhouse Wrote: In this day and age when atomic clocks can be reached over the internet and the cell network I am rather gobsmacked to see machines that can't set their own times automatically. It would be easy to do and remove another one of life's little annoyances. Maybe someone should put a word in someone's ear. Or a lot of words...

My Resmed machine has a built in cell phone and it still can't tell it's time. MY cell phone does that all the time.

I'm astonished at that too. I remember what a contributor to this board said when they found themselves in a restaurant with a Philips rep. The summary was that Philips (and others) see their customer as the DME and not the end-user. I suppose it's like GM seeing their customer as the dealership and not the buyer/driver. Until their dealers scream at them about a change, they won't think it's necessary.

Sleep Apnea has given me a terrible memory. Please forgive me if I've repeated myself.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Screenshot of my APAP report groggygirl 14 437 08-19-2018, 12:51 AM
Last Post: groggygirl
  18 mths of apap: need help optimizing settings to feel better sheepless 114 4,839 08-12-2018, 08:15 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Question concerning "Time at pressure graph" yankees123 5 166 08-09-2018, 12:10 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [CPAP] Devilbiss IntelliPAP2 pressure setting TommBoyd 7 4,054 08-02-2018, 10:31 AM
Last Post: Scrapjockey
  If I use Auto setting on ResMed S9.... sleepy Bruce 14 382 07-22-2018, 03:17 PM
Last Post: sheepless
Sad Auto off and missing time Mouchet 2 149 07-21-2018, 02:33 PM
Last Post: Stom
  Traded OSAs for CAs during home APAP trial - What next ? Stom 39 1,159 07-21-2018, 10:13 AM
Last Post: Stom

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.