Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Setting Time on a PR System One APAP
#1
How can I set the internal clock on my machine? Times are off in Sleepyhead?

Or even can you set it?
Reply
#2
There is no available user or clinical adjustment. You can offset the time in Sleepyhead if you want, but only a repair facility can reset the internal clock which is set to GMT.
______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Reply
#3
No can do on Pr machine.
Reply


#4
In this day and age when atomic clocks can be reached over the internet and the cell network I am rather gobsmacked to see machines that can't set their own times automatically. It would be easy to do and remove another one of life's little annoyances. Maybe someone should put a word in someone's ear. Or a lot of words...

My Resmed machine has a built in cell phone and it still can't tell it's time. MY cell phone does that all the time.
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
Reply
#5
Lately I've noticed its close enough for Government work..
Reply
#6
(12-14-2015, 07:38 PM)eseedhouse Wrote: In this day and age when atomic clocks can be reached over the internet and the cell network I am rather gobsmacked to see machines that can't set their own times automatically. It would be easy to do and remove another one of life's little annoyances. Maybe someone should put a word in someone's ear. Or a lot of words...

My Resmed machine has a built in cell phone and it still can't tell it's time. MY cell phone does that all the time.

I'm astonished at that too. I remember what a contributor to this board said when they found themselves in a restaurant with a Philips rep. The summary was that Philips (and others) see their customer as the DME and not the end-user. I suppose it's like GM seeing their customer as the dealership and not the buyer/driver. Until their dealers scream at them about a change, they won't think it's necessary.

Sleep Apnea has given me a terrible memory. Please forgive me if I've repeated myself.
Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Septoplasty with APAP and humidifier? alisa 7 187 01-18-2017, 11:08 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  newbie battery question- time sensitive Dogwood1447 14 386 01-18-2017, 07:06 AM
Last Post: pc1955
Sad Sinus congestion, APAP, and the end of the world jeffmackatron 8 267 01-16-2017, 07:53 PM
Last Post: Hydrangea
  How to ulock Ramp setting on dreamstation wdriver 3 210 01-15-2017, 09:15 PM
Last Post: wdriver
  What's the maximum pressure setting that doesn't disturb your sleep? Ihaveapnea 12 543 01-14-2017, 10:02 AM
Last Post: Newbee2016
Question What is the expected time for continuous sleep? Benji 10 521 01-13-2017, 12:50 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  cpap and apap not effictive Ezil71 117 4,197 01-13-2017, 09:09 AM
Last Post: Ezil71

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.