Post Reply 
Setting my CPAP machine into APAP mode
Author Message
callum25 Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: Resmed S8 Lightweight ANZ Limited Edition
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: Resmed Humidaire Plus
CPAP Pressure: none
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Setting my CPAP machine into APAP mode
Hi,
I have a ResMed s8 ANZ Limited Edition CPAP machine. I know how to get into clinicians mode with the machine but I dont know which function to use to get into Automatic Mode. Could someone please tell me which Clinicians Mode function I use to swith to automatic mode?

Thanks,

Callum.
01-28-2015 10:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #2
RE: Setting my CPAP machine into APAP mode
If it is called the Lightweight, it probably cannot be an APAP.

By the ON/OFF button, what is the name of the machine?

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-28-2015 11:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #3
RE: Setting my CPAP machine into APAP mode
Ah, I dug deeper into Google. The "limited edition" is the Aussie/NZ version of the Autoset Spirit. Wow, you got an oldie!

Go here:
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
Scroll down to Section 3. Follow the direction and request the manual for the "Resmed S8 Autoset Spirit". With that, you should be able to figure it all out.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-28-2015 11:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
nativedancer Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 118
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: Resmed S9 Vpap ST
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 17.8/12.4
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Hell's Half Acre, Piedmont Plain, NC

Post: #4
RE: Setting my CPAP machine into APAP mode
i'm a new member. have been on my s9vpap for 5,6 months. the machine is set to cpap mode. my dr's rx for pressure was originally 25.4/19.6. i am a mouth breather with partial blocked septum. should i change to the auto mode setting? will that change the original rx, and if so, does it matter?
reason i ask is that my mask is fitting better than in the past, owing to a closer shave, and my readings have greatly improved. ai, 3.2 ahi, 9.5 leak 9l/min mv, 5.7 -- not spectacular, but far better than when i started out. i read somewhere that the highest pressure in auto is 20. if i go to auto, what pressure should i enter? apologies for my ignorance, and grateful for any help.
03-30-2015 01:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
nativedancer Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 118
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: Resmed S9 Vpap ST
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 17.8/12.4
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Hell's Half Acre, Piedmont Plain, NC

Post: #5
RE: Setting my CPAP machine into APAP mode
just learned how to start a new thread. sorry to piggy-back on this one.
03-30-2015 02:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Coach_L Offline

Members

Posts: 11
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: Airsense10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 10-13
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Canada

Post: #6
RE: Setting my CPAP machine into APAP mode
I went from CPAP to Auto-Pap (got a new machine, didn't have the option for either/or) I set my upper limit to the highest pressure I need and the lower limit to the pressure I use 95% of the time. I'm not sure if your machine has the ability to do this but that seems to work well for me. I have issues with mouth leak I need to fix, but otherwise I'm good.
03-30-2015 02:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Medicare Advantage Coverage for APAP Evie 3 180 11-30-2016 08:22 PM
Last Post: Mike1953
  [Equipment] what setting for mask airsense 10 abrun7 1 169 11-17-2016 06:57 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  ResMed Airsense 10 Setting Date Problem Reuven Gruber 6 289 11-16-2016 04:13 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Use CPAP machine to get a new baseline AHI? blueelement2016 5 332 11-12-2016 01:37 AM
Last Post: blueelement2016
  cpap and apap not effictive Ezil71 109 3,078 11-05-2016 11:19 AM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Need help with mask setting please trader37 3 279 11-03-2016 02:34 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Question A10 autoset in CPAP mode- all data recorded? PreciousRoy 3 247 10-31-2016 04:25 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)