Post Reply 
Setting time on DS Auto.
Author Message
sdb7802 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 199
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: PR DreamStation Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: built-in with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 9.5-14 C-Flex 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Retired Electrical Engineer; began using cpap in 2001; FlashAir wifi card and FlashPAP app

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia, USA (The Margravate of Azilia)

Post: #1
Setting time on DS Auto.
Just got a new DS Auto. How do you set the time on it? It looks like you can only change it in 30 minute intervals for time zone adjustment. I've got the user and clinician manuals.

The user manual states: Time: Allows you to adjust the time. The default setting is Greenwich Mean Time, but you may adjust the time in 30 minute increments to match your local time zone. Note: This time setting is not displayed as a clock function on the device. It is only used to align your therapy data for your Provider’s data reports.

Ideas anyone?

Just my personal opinion. My posts are not medical advice or a statement of fact. Please consult a qualified physician or other qualified medical personnel. Please comply with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, and protocols.
04-15-2016 03:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,330
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #2
RE: Setting time on DS Auto.
If you're referring to the DreamStation by Respironics, it may follow their previous design philosophy and set it to UTC at the factory. As far as I know there isn't any adjustment.

You can enter a time offset in SH.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
04-15-2016 03:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
palerider Offline

Preferred Members-

Posts: 440
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: s9 vpap auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: p10
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 18/13+
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Dallas(ish)

Post: #3
RE: Setting time on DS Auto.
(04-15-2016 03:23 PM)sdb7802 Wrote:  Just got a new DS Auto. How do you set the time on it? It looks like you can only change it in 30 minute intervals for time zone adjustment.

only a factory depot with appropriate interface hardware and the right software can set the time.

they now allow you, as you noticed, to set a timezone offset, but the clock is factory set to GMT, and drifts from there.

bonus points if you know why it's in 30 minute increments. Big Grin
04-15-2016 03:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
sdb7802 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 199
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: PR DreamStation Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: built-in with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 9.5-14 C-Flex 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Retired Electrical Engineer; began using cpap in 2001; FlashAir wifi card and FlashPAP app

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia, USA (The Margravate of Azilia)

Post: #4
RE: Setting time on DS Auto.
Thanks. Since SH handles it I'm good.

I'm guessing the 30 minute increment is for the TZ's that use an offset that is a multiple of 30 minutes rather than 60 minutes.

I'm guessing the depot setup can do drift correction in firmware parameters.

I'm guessing I'm guessing ...

Just my personal opinion. My posts are not medical advice or a statement of fact. Please consult a qualified physician or other qualified medical personnel. Please comply with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, and protocols.
(This post was last modified: 04-15-2016 04:33 PM by sdb7802.)
04-15-2016 03:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
palerider Offline

Preferred Members-

Posts: 440
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: s9 vpap auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: p10
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 18/13+
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Dallas(ish)

Post: #5
RE: Setting time on DS Auto.
(04-15-2016 03:45 PM)sdb7802 Wrote:  Thanks. Since SH handles it I'm good.

I'm guessing the 30 minute increment is for the TZ's that use an offset that is a multiple of 30 minutes rather than 60 minutes.

I'm guessing the depot setup can do drift correction in firmware parameters.

I'm guessing I'm guessing ...

there was a guy on another forum that had the equipment as part of some of his business... this was for the system one machines, mind you... he posted some pics, there was a module that plugged into the back of the cpap (where the modem, etc goes) and then hooked up to a computer, running some diagnostic software, and I believe there was just a checkbox that said "set the time" or something. Big Grin
(This post was last modified: 04-15-2016 07:01 PM by palerider.)
04-15-2016 07:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Long time CPAP user now with a problem PrkChps 5 143 Yesterday 09:07 PM
Last Post: PrkChps
  Is it time to replace cushion on the mask worthog 3 230 11-26-2016 10:50 PM
Last Post: GP49
  ASV/ Central apena - Time for a second opinion? Feisty Folder 6 339 11-21-2016 04:14 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  When is it time to get another sleep study done. duece12345 7 363 11-19-2016 11:51 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  [Equipment] what setting for mask airsense 10 abrun7 1 180 11-17-2016 06:57 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  First time Bipap User, years of suffering SleepyMersim 18 665 11-16-2016 11:46 PM
Last Post: Galactus
  ResMed Airsense 10 Setting Date Problem Reuven Gruber 6 303 11-16-2016 04:13 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)