Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Settings? AirSense 10 AutoSet
#1
Hello All,

I have an AirSense 10 AutoSet that started out great a few months ago, but now it seems that I am getting worse results.

Some data is below......Any suggestions?

9/9/2015 Device: AirSense 10 AutoSet
Device Settings
Therapy Mode: AutoSet EPR: FULL_TIME EPR Level: 2.0 cmH2O
EPR Enable: OFF EPR Patient Enable: OFF Ramp Enable: AUTO
Ramp Time: 20.0 Minutes Essentials: ON Minimum Pressure: 4.0 cmH2O
Maximum Pressure: 16.0 cmH2O
Pressure - cmH2O
Median: 10.7 95th Percentile: 13.9 Maximum: 16.0
Leak - L/min
Median: 0.0 95th Percentile: 9.6 Maximum: 43.2
Respiratory Indices - events/hr
Apnea Index: 8.1 Hypopnea Index: 4.4 AHI: 12.5
Obstructive: 5.5 Central: 2.5 Unknown: 0.0
% Time in CSR: 0.0


Settings Data: 1drv.ms/1XRgiZO
(you may have to download the image to zoom in)

Thank you for your help!
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Your profile says your pressure is 9-16 but what you copied shows "Minimum Pressure: 4.0 cmH2O"
If your Min is really 4, that tends to be very low for a lot of people.

Are you using Sleepyhead software?


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Yes, I do have Sleepyhead.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
daveasu,
In another thread, you stated you really like the ramp, so I won't ask you to turn it off, but from the information in your post above, it looks like you have it starting at 4 for 20 minutes.

Try starting the ramp at a pressure of 7 for 15 minutes. This way, you are closer to your starting pressure of 9 once ramp is finished.

When you reach at least 8 posts, try downloading sleepyhead so we can see the graphs and better see what is going on.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Check the clinician menu and see if minimum is still set to 9.

In case you don't know how to access the clinician menu:
[Image: A10-pic1.jpg]


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(09-10-2015, 06:18 PM)daveasu Wrote: Essentials: ON
Change "Essentials" to "Plus" so you can view more data and the "period" in the sleep report, just below "More Info" to 1 day
Every time, you unplug the machine, the period changes to 1 month

Both median and 95th percentile numbers are excellent but max 43 L/m is on the high side, not a problem as its only for a short time

Pressure wise, the pressure max out but cannot say from the numbers alone without detailed data graphs, whether need to raise a bit
The last we want increase CA events, just to keep up with flow limitation

Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Hi Zonk!

Got these 2 changes made:

Change "Essentials" to "Plus" so you can view more data and the "period" in the sleep report, just below "More Info" to 1 day

Thank you! Smile
(09-11-2015, 01:07 PM)AlanE Wrote: Check the clinician menu and see if minimum is still set to 9.

In case you don't know how to access the clinician menu:

Hi Alan!

I changed the minimum to 9. I ordered this machine from one of the CPAP websites, and when it came in, it was only set to factory defaults. That was one I overlooked.

Thank you!
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Nice. Lets hope tonight is a better night for you. Smile


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(09-12-2015, 03:06 PM)AlanE Wrote: Nice. Lets hope tonight is a better night for you. Smile

AlanE,

Thank you for the suggestions!

The last few nights have been much better.

My AHIs were still above 5 last night.

http://1drv.ms/1OUY7fP

I had a mask that seemed to be leaking all night....

Fixed the link for you. Also check out the How-To for Attachments and Inserting Images. -Moderator
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Apap to CPAP for camping, settings question. DavePaulson 18 360 Today, 01:48 AM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  Changing settings to eliminate Aerophagia Surfbear 8 241 05-21-2017, 04:13 AM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  Philips Bipap AutoSV advanced settings traceyjordan 3 201 05-12-2017, 08:33 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Hurting today...changed my settings Zandor435 18 565 05-11-2017, 05:10 PM
Last Post: Hydrangea
  Follow-Up Appt. with Doctor & Changing Own Settings rooy1960 8 325 05-04-2017, 12:38 PM
Last Post: Melman
Question Possible for resmed airsense 10 autoset/Sleepyhead to report false 0.0 AHI? pcplus2 4 280 04-27-2017, 05:47 PM
Last Post: dwd1249
  Time and Date Wrong on Airsense 10 Autoset biyahero 10 520 04-25-2017, 10:03 AM
Last Post: lab rat

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.