Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Periodic Breathing
Periodic Breathing
Hi - its been a while since i last posted and i am hope you are all well. I have been receiving treatment for 2 years now and my AHI is always inder 2 and periodic breathing 0-2%. This is at a pressure of min 14 and my 90% is usually 15.5-16.5. I was convinced that my sleep apnea was to a large degree positional. Therefore, having taught myself to not sleep on my back (tennis ball and t shrit) i decided last night to turn the pressure setting down to the minimum of 4 and see what that recorded. I found that my AHI was 10, which is much lower than when i was diagnosed with 52, and wasnt a great surprise (although i know it is still above normal). However, my periodic breathing was 11% - is this something that i should worry about?. In the past o have read that i high PB reading can suggest heart issues - however i have absolutley no other signs of heart problems and i am generally fit. Does this reading suggest that i have a problem with central apneas that might need a different treatment? Any advise welcome. My sleepyhead readings were off the charts with snoring activity etc.

Secondly, has anyone experienced nose cuts using the Amara View? Last week i recalled that during my sleep that there was what i thought was a bit of moisture in my mask. When i got up in the morning the pillow looked like something for the Godfather ie covered in blood that had been exhausted out of the mask. Just under the bridge of my nose had a cut which surprised me as the silicone is very soft.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Periodic Breathing