Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Setup feedback
Setup feedback
I'm new to the CPAP world and I'm still finding my way.  In these days of Coronavirus, I'm planning to avoid the doctor's office and I wonder if anyone has some advice for me based on my attached chart.  I'm using OSCAR and working on adjusting the mask fit so it doesn't leak and the pressure range to lower AHI.  

Can anyone give me some recommendations?    
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Setup feedback
I have attached stats and overview info

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
Hi Sanne,
First, if you need a Clinicians Manual, order it here:
https://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-p...tup-manual

Your machine is set to start at a minimum pressure of 4.  This is much too low for most, not to mention that your machine can't tackle apnea events in a timely manner.  Since your median pressure is around 8.5,  I suggest you move your minimum pressure up to 9cm and set your maximum pressure to 14.  Set your Flex to 2.

Watch for a couple days and see if that helps.

It also appears you may be tucking your chin to your chest when you sleep, and could benefit from using a soft cervical collar.

Also, turn the VS2 flag off as these are not really snores.  Leave the VS flag on.
When you repost a chart, please leave the calendar and pie chart off.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer