Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Comparing Data from different modes and pressures
Comparing Data from different modes and pressures
I am new to BiPAP therapy, and would like some assistance in comparing my results from a few different things I have tried.

My doctor prescribed settings of 10 and 16, and the DME setup the machine (AirCurve 10 VAuto) in S mode with those pressures.  My first several nights were spent fighting mask leaks at the highest pressure.  So after some reading online I decided to adjust my settings down, as my AHI was still well below 5...below 1 even.  After lowering my pressure to 6/10 over the course of a few nights, and STILL having AHIs below 1, I posted here wondering why the doctor would prescribe settings that high, if lower pressures still keep my AHI low and also make therapy infinitely more comfortable (wondering if there's something besides AHI that goes into it) and someone suggested I use the VAuto setting, since that feature is what is best about the machine I have.  I changed my machine to VAuto, and just guessed at a range and set it to "PS 4.0 over 4.0-12.0" and I'm wondering if someone could have a look at my reports and let me know which settings I should actually be using or what adjustments I should/could make.

I have a request into my doctor for copies of my initial home sleep study and my in-lab titration study.

First, one of the reports with my machine the way the doctor prescribed and the DME setup.  This was the night with the highest leaks, and also the last night on these settings before I lowered them:

Next, one of the nights at the lowered settings...MUCH more comfortable therapy and I didn't want to throw the whole machine out the window: