Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Sleep Apnea detection - Is there an app for that?
RE: Sleep Apnea detection - Is there an app for that?
SnoreClock is an app for iPhone, iPad and android. With SnoreClock you can easily check if you snore.
It will show if you stop breathing, snore, etc. It will record, can be made to show a graph, works on iPhone,iPad, Android.
It is not for the direct detection of Sleep Apnea or sleep disorders, but it may make you decide, or a partner (iif you are brave enough to show them) decide to seek help.
Just Google it and download from the Snoreclock website only!
Instructions are on the website.
It only listens and is not a medical device or App.
I am NOT a doctor.  I try to help, but do not take what I say as medical advice.

Every journey, however large or small starts with the first step.

Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
The above is by no means a replacement for going for a sleep study.
If you are tired, exhausted, fatigued, running to the toilet a lot or just can't concentrate through the day.  Go see a doctor and make sure you mention Sleep Apnea.  Though there can be other reasons for being like this, it may well be Sleep Apnea, but do not panic, it is manageable, but go ask for help.
The quicker the better, the sooner you will feel a lot better.
I am NOT a doctor.  I try to help, but do not take what I say as medical advice.

Every journey, however large or small starts with the first step.

Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
Feel free to view pricing on the various suppliers on the supplier list. At least you'd be prepared for what cost is involved in that aspect. Best wishes to your progress.