Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Sleep Master Setup - Error at 1702
#11
(09-08-2016, 12:05 PM)AlanE Wrote: Only issue I can think of is your card getting a different IP during a dhcp renew.

Isn't that "fixable" using DHCP reservation based on MAC.
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
Yes, you can do that too. Smile


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#13
Has anybody found out what is causing the "Error at 1702" when you try to save the configuration in Sleep Master?

SD Card: Toshiba Flashair 16Gb W-03
Sleep Master Java version: 5.0.0.21
Java version: 1.8.0_111
O/S: Windows 7 Pro
Sleep Master setup will find the card and assign a dhcp address but errors out when it tries to write the configuration to the card. The user profile is not created and the CONFIG file are not updated

The card is accessible if I manually edit the CONFIG file. . .but not with Sleep Master.

Any insights?

Edit 11/29/2016: Sleep Master setup will work on Linux Mint 17, although with some minor glitches. If you try to assign an IP address. It will assign the address but will display a truncated address.
Example:
Assigned Address: 192.168.1.39
Displayed Address: 192.168.1.3

This is how it's written in the profile file as well.

______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
I'm somewhat confused! I configured a Flashair card using Sleep Master
among the other settings I choose Sta appmode. I then inserted the newly
configured card in the SD clot on my new Dreamstation and turned it on.
At first I didn't think it was working as all that showed up in my Router
was the Mac Address for it and no IP. So I went back to Sleep Master and
it showed I was connected. Turning off the power to the Dreamstation,
the Mac Address go away but comes back when turned back on and Sleep
Master will reconnect. I guess it' no problem as long as Sleep Master connects
but it just isn't what I expected?
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
The only advice I can give at this time is, "If it works, don't look a gift horse in the mouth".
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
You should probably start a new thread for this but can you post your CONFIG?


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Sleep Master 6.0 Jack_Russell_Fan 19 2,316 29 minutes ago
Last Post: Jack_Russell_Fan
  Sleep Master Data Viewer Issue jrdnduvall 5 193 10-21-2017, 10:36 PM
Last Post: jrdnduvall
  [Admin Note] Sleep data needed for Sleep Master development! Jack_Russell_Fan 17 1,327 07-14-2017, 10:49 PM
Last Post: Jack_Russell_Fan
  ResScan load error Paul862 17 1,492 05-31-2017, 05:10 PM
Last Post: z counter
  Memory card error Apnea_GM 18 1,055 05-23-2017, 06:47 PM
Last Post: Surfbear
  FlashAir can't be found by Sleep Master BillTeel 12 729 05-10-2017, 09:06 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  ResScan 5.7 load Error 1606 piconerd 3 355 04-26-2017, 08:37 AM
Last Post: piconerd

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.