Post Reply 
Sleep Master question - copy sd card?
Author Message
what Offline

Members

Posts: 14
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: resmed airfit p10
Humidifier: resmed airsense 10
CPAP Pressure: 6-18
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #1
Sleep Master question - copy sd card?
I hope this is the right place to post this question. I'm trying to get Sleep Master set up and I bought a FlashAir card and am trying to get it set up. I have a regular sd card that has some data on it that I'd like to copy to the FlashAir. Can I just copy it as usual or will that put files on the FlashAir that will interfere with my cpap using the card? I'm careful to lock the sd card every time I put it in my Macbook but I'd have to leave the FlashAir unlocked to write the data on it.
06-13-2015 03:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,491
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #2
RE: Sleep Master question - copy sd card?
That sounds like what I did. I copied all the contents of my ResMed card over to the FlashAir. It won't overwrite any files that were originally on the FlashAir. I don't have a Mac so I can't say if it will write additional files to your FlashAir but those, if any, should be easily found and removed.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
06-13-2015 05:54 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
what Offline

Members

Posts: 14
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: resmed airfit p10
Humidifier: resmed airsense 10
CPAP Pressure: 6-18
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #3
RE: Sleep Master question - copy sd card?
Thank you! I copied the files and set up Sleep Master but it can't find my card. I don't have an IP address entered - do I need to do this manually? I'm using a MacBook so the directions in another post don't seem to apply to what I'm seeing when I set up SM.
06-13-2015 03:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,491
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #4
RE: Sleep Master question - copy sd card?
In SleepMaster there is a menu option under Tools - "Find FlashAir cards on network." It takes a long time if your card's IP is up there. You'd have faster results by looking in your wireless router (or DHCP) for the MAC address of the card. When you find it, set a reservation for that MAC address so it always has the same IP.

If you still can't find it you could use a tool like Netscan from SoftPerfect. It will scan your subnet for all devices. It is free and has no malware. I use it all the time.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
06-13-2015 04:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,491
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #5
RE: Sleep Master question - copy sd card?
Here is the thread you can view which has tips for installing and setting up Sleep Master.

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...a-transfer



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
06-13-2015 04:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
what Offline

Members

Posts: 14
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: resmed airfit p10
Humidifier: resmed airsense 10
CPAP Pressure: 6-18
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #6
RE: Sleep Master question - copy sd card?
I'm using SM for Mac. There is no Tools menu - the menu heading are there - File Edit View - but nothing happens when I click on them.

I can't seem to figure out how to look in my router (using an Apple Time Capsule for my wifi) for the IP address. And when I downloaded Netscan for Mac I don't even know where to begin - I'm beginning to think this project is beyond my capabilities and knowledge.

I wonder if I haven't set up the FlashAir card correctly to start with - I downloaded the FlashAir Tool and entered my SSID and password. Is there more I should do?

I've already read through the whole thread multiple times - I loved the directions posted but they don't seem to apply to the Mac version.
06-13-2015 08:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Jack_Russell_Fan Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 80
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PRS1 760P
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Tap Pap
Humidifier: PRS1 heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 15.5 - 6.5
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Sleep Master wireless data transfer

Sex: Male
Location: Ellijay, GA

Post: #7
RE: Sleep Master question - copy sd card?
(06-13-2015 08:47 PM)what Wrote:  I'm using SM for Mac. There is no Tools menu - the menu heading are there - File Edit View - but nothing happens when I click on them.

I can't seem to figure out how to look in my router (using an Apple Time Capsule for my wifi) for the IP address. And when I downloaded Netscan for Mac I don't even know where to begin - I'm beginning to think this project is beyond my capabilities and knowledge.

I wonder if I haven't set up the FlashAir card correctly to start with - I downloaded the FlashAir Tool and entered my SSID and password. Is there more I should do?

I've already read through the whole thread multiple times - I loved the directions posted but they don't seem to apply to the Mac version.

Sleep Master for MAC will handle the FlashAir configuration and find the IP address for you. Just follow the on screen instructions. The Java versions are completely different from the previous versions, so the older posts will not apply!

Download the file and place it in your documents directory. Open the Sleep Master Java folder and double the click the Sleep Master .jar file to start the program. Then select add a new user and follow the on screen instructions.

Tom
06-14-2015 01:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
what Offline

Members

Posts: 14
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: resmed airfit p10
Humidifier: resmed airsense 10
CPAP Pressure: 6-18
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #8
RE: Sleep Master question - copy sd card?
I followed all the steps but it can't find my FlashAir card - stuck on searching. Any tips?
Thanks for your help!
06-15-2015 04:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
what Offline

Members

Posts: 14
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: resmed airfit p10
Humidifier: resmed airsense 10
CPAP Pressure: 6-18
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #9
RE: Sleep Master question - copy sd card?
When I enter a new user name, that name automatically shows up in the Station SSID box and a password is already there. I thought the SSID was the name of my wifi network and I'd have to enter the password for my network. What am I getting wrong?
06-15-2015 05:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Jack_Russell_Fan Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 80
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PRS1 760P
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Tap Pap
Humidifier: PRS1 heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 15.5 - 6.5
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Sleep Master wireless data transfer

Sex: Male
Location: Ellijay, GA

Post: #10
RE: Sleep Master question - copy sd card?
(06-15-2015 05:19 AM)what Wrote:  When I enter a new user name, that name automatically shows up in the Station SSID box and a password is already there. I thought the SSID was the name of my wifi network and I'd have to enter the password for my network. What am I getting wrong?

You may be looking at the AP mode boxes. The Station mode boxes in the middle are where you enter the router info. The AP mode boxes are filled in by Sleep Master!

I will be releasing a new version of Sleep Master Java for Mac later
today. It contains a color coded guide to lead you through setup and
adding a new user, and more extensive help information.

Also, an option has been added to make a Rescan or Encore compatible copy to a regular SC card!

The new version will be v4.0.0.7.

Tom
06-15-2015 06:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  How to copy scan disk - hire a consult? Daisylouu 11 381 11-30-2016 06:01 AM
Last Post: RichardVT
  When I Bring Card to Sleep Dr. Does He See.... harmon k 2 181 11-29-2016 09:00 PM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  Respironics Sleep Easy Question Rich 5 4,566 11-01-2016 10:56 PM
Last Post: Star
  [CPAP] Do sleep MD's use memory card data? beet 15 745 09-23-2016 07:25 PM
Last Post: richb
  SD Card Data Question icyura10 4 463 08-15-2016 01:04 PM
Last Post: icyura10
  Sleep Report Question BigPapa 6 641 07-26-2016 03:52 PM
Last Post: SaldusMiegas
  ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?" MAPnea 28 27,379 03-18-2016 07:32 PM
Last Post: palerider

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)