Post Reply 
Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
Author Message
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,331
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #121
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
(03-01-2016 03:36 PM)Rick_V Wrote:  Lan card192.168.0.112
255.255.255.0
Gateway 192.168.0.1

It appears that you are only seeing your computer and not the WiFi-SD card. Do you have a DHCP server or are you setting your IP's statically? If you have a 03 SD card, you could set it's IP to 192.168.0.113/24(Assuming you don't have that address assigned). Note: the "/24" is the same subnet mask as 255.255.255.0., it's just written differently.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
03-01-2016 05:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Rick_V Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 51
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: Unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5-9
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAPing since 2006

Sex: Male
Location: Fort White, Fl.

Post: #122
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
so I should bind it as "192.168.0.113/24" or just "192.168.0.113"?
03-01-2016 05:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #123
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
(03-01-2016 02:36 PM)Rick_V Wrote:  I have 3 wireless routers in the house one is the one from the DSL provider, the other 2 are connected to it through wired connections. Also I have a 4th access point with a Directv Genie system. Could it be trying to connect to one of the other routers and that is what is causing the problem.

Only one of your routers should be providing DHCP (or you are using all static IPs). If you have more than one DHCP on the same subnet you are going to have problems. You can check that router providing DHCP for devices connected to it. It will list, usually, by MAC address. Other option would be to use a program like netscan to scan your subnet. It will list every device it finds with the device's MAC address and what the IP is of the device.

You could get lucky and open a command prompt and type in

arp -a

You may find the MAC address on that list along with its IP.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
(This post was last modified: 03-02-2016 02:42 PM by AlanE.)
03-02-2016 02:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Rick_V Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 51
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: Unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5-9
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAPing since 2006

Sex: Male
Location: Fort White, Fl.

Post: #124
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
(03-02-2016 02:41 PM)AlanE Wrote:  
(03-01-2016 02:36 PM)Rick_V Wrote:  I have 3 wireless routers in the house one is the one from the DSL provider, the other 2 are connected to it through wired connections. Also I have a 4th access point with a Directv Genie system. Could it be trying to connect to one of the other routers and that is what is causing the problem.

Only one of your routers should be providing DHCP (or you are using all static IPs). If you have more than one DHCP on the same subnet you are going to have problems. You can check that router providing DHCP for devices connected to it. It will list, usually, by MAC address. Other option would be to use a program like netscan to scan your subnet. It will list every device it finds with the device's MAC address and what the IP is of the device.

You could get lucky and open a command prompt and type in

arp -a

You may find the MAC address on that list along with its IP.
OK It looks like only the router I am trying to connect to is the right one disabled one older G router and the one from the DSL provider was never active.


[attachment=2218]

I know the card is sending because when I have it in the PC I can see it on the WIFI list on my phone. Could it be some switch it the cards setup that fluxered. I had it in my AS10 when I did the scan and it don't show up.
(This post was last modified: 03-02-2016 03:56 PM by Rick_V.)
03-02-2016 03:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #125
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
The range is not that good on it. How far away from your wifi router is it? Check your CONFIG file in the FlashAir located in the SD_WLAN folder. The bold lines are the most important.

APPMODE=5
APPNAME=A10FlashAir
PRODUCT=FlashAir
VENDOR=TOSHIBA
APPSSID=**
LOCK=1
DNSMODE=1
APPAUTOTIME=0
COMMAND=fat cp /SD_WLAN/BCONFIG 1:/BCONFIG
MASTERCODE=**
UPLOAD=1
APPNETWORKKEY=**********
NOISE_CANCEL=0
STA_RETRY_CT=0



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
03-02-2016 09:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Rick_V Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 51
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: Unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5-9
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAPing since 2006

Sex: Male
Location: Fort White, Fl.

Post: #126
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
(03-02-2016 09:57 PM)AlanE Wrote:  The range is not that good on it. How far away from your wifi router is it? Check your CONFIG file in the FlashAir located in the SD_WLAN folder. The bold lines are the most important.

APPMODE=5
APPNAME=A10FlashAir
PRODUCT=FlashAir
VENDOR=TOSHIBA
APPSSID=**
LOCK=1
DNSMODE=1
APPAUTOTIME=0
COMMAND=fat cp /SD_WLAN/BCONFIG 1:/BCONFIG
MASTERCODE=**
UPLOAD=1
APPNETWORKKEY=**********
NOISE_CANCEL=0
STA_RETRY_CT=0
Here is Mine

APPMODE=5
APPNAME=Rick
PRODUCT=FlashAir
VENDOR=TOSHIBA
APPSSID=Cave
LOCK=1
DNSMODE=1
APPAUTOTIME=0
COMMAND=fat cp /SD_WLAN/BCONFIG 1:/BCONFIG
MASTERCODE=*.*
UPLOAD=1
APPNETWORKKEY=*.*
NOISE_CANCEL=2
STA_RETRY_CT=0


My router "Cave" is about 10' away basically just underneath on the first floor.
(This post was last modified: 03-03-2016 08:03 AM by Rick_V.)
03-03-2016 08:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #127
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
Okay, NOISE_CANCEL shouldn't matter at that distance. "Cave" is on the same subnet as your PC? and that is the one with DHCP?



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
03-03-2016 09:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Rick_V Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 51
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: Unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5-9
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAPing since 2006

Sex: Male
Location: Fort White, Fl.

Post: #128
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
(03-03-2016 09:28 AM)AlanE Wrote:  Okay, NOISE_CANCEL shouldn't matter at that distance. "Cave" is on the same subnet as your PC? and that is the one with DHCP?
Yup, the only thing I can possibly see causing the problem (but I am not the greatest on this kinda stuff) is the Directv Genie network causing problems it has a wireless bridge to one of the tuners which is wireless.
03-03-2016 09:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #129
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
I'm thinking not if you specified the SSID. On "Cave", what security are you using? Flashair I believe only supports WPA2_Personal and the password has to be from 8 to 63 characters.

My encryption is set for AES (only selection available to me under WPA2).


Have you tried the Flashair software?

http://www.toshiba.co.jp/p-media/english/download/wl/software02.htm
February 15, 2016 V3.0.2
This software is good for W-02 and W-03.


The last Flashair firmware update was: August 20, 2015 V3.00.01
http://www.toshiba.co.jp/p-media/english...ol_w03.htm

Neither erased my card data despite their warning that it would, but I made a backup of it just in case. I had to manually edit the CONFIG file after as well.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
03-03-2016 02:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #130
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
BTW SleepMaster is supposed to set the card up for you also. It's been a while since I used SM so I may be wrong.

Edit: But I remember it was a good piece of software to use. Jack_Russel did a nice job on it.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
(This post was last modified: 03-03-2016 02:40 PM by AlanE.)
03-03-2016 02:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Sleep Master Setup - Error at 1702 IMSleeplessInSeattle 12 657 11-28-2016 11:24 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
Idea WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us Papit 57 9,983 10-30-2016 10:59 AM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Sleephead Software and Wireless Uploads RESTMD 3 332 10-16-2016 05:13 PM
Last Post: srlevine1
  Wireless SD card questions natyprueba 2 428 08-05-2016 06:26 AM
Last Post: natyprueba
  FlashAir 3 Wireless Timeout ronsch00 1 407 06-26-2016 06:21 PM
Last Post: DariaVader
  Sleep Master not finding card Pizzafoundry 2 386 06-04-2016 08:31 PM
Last Post: Jack_Russell_Fan
  Software that uses wireless technology instead of SD card FatNeck72 11 1,224 05-16-2016 08:25 AM
Last Post: FatNeck72

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)