Post Reply 
Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
Author Message
markham16 Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2016

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Elite
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Dreamwear
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Sleep Master; Windows 10

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #151
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
Thanks Tom. Confirmed, that this version fixed the problem that I had with the "copy for the Doc" function.
05-01-2016 06:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Canmore Offline

Members

Posts: 16
Joined: Nov 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 9.0-12.4
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Alberta, Canada

Post: #152
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
Does anyone know whether one can use a FlashAir 03 in station mode with a computer connected to a router by Ethernet cable? I'd like to do that.

Thanks for any help available!
05-21-2016 07:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Jack_Russell_Fan Online

Preferred Members

Posts: 81
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PRS1 760P
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Tap Pap
Humidifier: PRS1 heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 15.5 - 6.5
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Sleep Master wireless data transfer

Sex: Male
Location: Ellijay, GA

Post: #153
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
(05-21-2016 07:11 PM)Canmore Wrote:  Does anyone know whether one can use a FlashAir 03 in station mode with a computer connected to a router by Ethernet cable? I'd like to do that.

Thanks for any help available!

If your router has wireless connectivity, yes. In station mode, the FlashAir will connect to your router and you can access the FlashAir over your network.

Tom
05-21-2016 09:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Canmore Offline

Members

Posts: 16
Joined: Nov 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 9.0-12.4
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Alberta, Canada

Post: #154
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
Thanks, Tom. I'll give that a try.

Oh -- do I need to assign the FlashAir card an IP address in Sleep Master? If so, what address do you recommend?

--- Ben
05-22-2016 10:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Canmore Offline

Members

Posts: 16
Joined: Nov 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 9.0-12.4
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Alberta, Canada

Post: #155
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
Okay, Sleep Master assigned an IP address and sub net, good. Found the FlashAir card, also good. I can get all the way to downloading the data, but a few moments after the button darkens I see the error message "An error has occurred at 3811, Sleep Master will now exit."

Hmmm. Can you help me on this, Tom?
05-22-2016 03:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Jack_Russell_Fan Online

Preferred Members

Posts: 81
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PRS1 760P
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Tap Pap
Humidifier: PRS1 heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 15.5 - 6.5
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Sleep Master wireless data transfer

Sex: Male
Location: Ellijay, GA

Post: #156
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
(05-22-2016 03:51 PM)Canmore Wrote:  Okay, Sleep Master assigned an IP address and sub net, good. Found the FlashAir card, also good. I can get all the way to downloading the data, but a few moments after the button darkens I see the error message "An error has occurred at 3811, Sleep Master will now exit."

Hmmm. Can you help me on this, Tom?

You may just need to get a day or two of sleep data on the FlashAir so Sleep Master has something to copy.

Tom
05-22-2016 10:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Canmore Offline

Members

Posts: 16
Joined: Nov 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 9.0-12.4
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Alberta, Canada

Post: #157
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
Thanks, Tom. I have tried uploading last night's data. Same result, "An error has occurred at 3811, Sleep Master will now exit." Which it did.

The FlashAir W-03's card's signal strength seems to be fine. I have tested that by setting up the card for AP mode and detecting it directly on my laptop. Got all bars showing.

For uploading last night's data, I was in station mode with the CPAP machine set close to the router.

Mystified, but hopeful that you can solve this problem,

--- Ben
05-23-2016 12:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Canmore Offline

Members

Posts: 16
Joined: Nov 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 9.0-12.4
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Alberta, Canada

Post: #158
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
Hi, Tom. After a day of fiddling with Sleep Master and the FlashAir card in my A10, I still have no clue as to why the upload stalls out.

But I did find a solution. FlashPAP does the job. It's not as elegant as Sleep Master, and it hates my 64-bit Win 7 desktop computer with its Ethernet connection to my router, but it runs fine on my 32-bit Win 7 laptop, both wirelessly and via cable.

Thanks for providing what help you could, much appreciated,

--- Ben
05-24-2016 11:26 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
ksmustang Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2016

Machine: Dreamstation BiPap Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit F10
Humidifier: Dreamstation
CPAP Pressure: 14 - 18
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #159
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
Hi all. New Sleep Master user using the latest version (5.0.0.21).

I get "An error has occurred at 1702" when prompted to click the "Save Configuration to FlashAir" button. I get this error for station mode as well as AP mode. I can tell by looking at the config file on the FlashAir that the Sleep Master configuration info has not been written to the card.

I am attempting to use a 32GB W-03 card. My equipment is a Dreamstation Auto BiPap.

I'm using Sleep Master on Windows 7; Java 8 update 91 (64-bit).

I inserted the FlashAir into the Dreamstation per the Sleep Master instructions; the Dreamstation successfully wrote data to the card. The problem is that I can't get Sleep Master to update the configuration on the card so that I can use it wirelessly

I've tried the SD card on both the internal SD slot on my laptop as well as with an external SD reader with the same results.

I don't know what do to at this point. Any help will be greatly appreciated.
05-29-2016 05:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Jack_Russell_Fan Online

Preferred Members

Posts: 81
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PRS1 760P
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Tap Pap
Humidifier: PRS1 heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 15.5 - 6.5
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Sleep Master wireless data transfer

Sex: Male
Location: Ellijay, GA

Post: #160
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
(05-29-2016 05:40 PM)ksmustang Wrote:  Hi all. New Sleep Master user using the latest version (5.0.0.21).

I get "An error has occurred at 1702" when prompted to click the "Save Configuration to FlashAir" button. I get this error for station mode as well as AP mode. I can tell by looking at the config file on the FlashAir that the Sleep Master configuration info has not been written to the card.

I am attempting to use a 32GB W-03 card. My equipment is a Dreamstation Auto BiPap.

I'm using Sleep Master on Windows 7; Java 8 update 91 (64-bit).

I inserted the FlashAir into the Dreamstation per the Sleep Master instructions; the Dreamstation successfully wrote data to the card. The problem is that I can't get Sleep Master to update the configuration on the card so that I can use it wirelessly

I've tried the SD card on both the internal SD slot on my laptop as well as with an external SD reader with the same results.

I don't know what do to at this point. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

I do not recommend using special characters in the SSID or password fields, as Sleep Master may or may not work properly using them. I only have done some limited testing on this. I do remember an issue with some FlashAir model not accepting special characters, but the specifics details are foggy in my mind.

I would suggest formatting your FlashAir card and trying to set it up again. If that does not work, would you be willing to send me a compressed copy of your SD card sleep data so I can try to debug this?

Tom
05-29-2016 11:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Sleep Master Setup - Error at 1702 IMSleeplessInSeattle 12 637 11-28-2016 11:24 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
Idea WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us Papit 57 9,872 10-30-2016 10:59 AM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Sleephead Software and Wireless Uploads RESTMD 3 322 10-16-2016 05:13 PM
Last Post: srlevine1
  Wireless SD card questions natyprueba 2 425 08-05-2016 06:26 AM
Last Post: natyprueba
  FlashAir 3 Wireless Timeout ronsch00 1 403 06-26-2016 06:21 PM
Last Post: DariaVader
  Sleep Master not finding card Pizzafoundry 2 378 06-04-2016 08:31 PM
Last Post: Jack_Russell_Fan
  Software that uses wireless technology instead of SD card FatNeck72 11 1,210 05-16-2016 08:25 AM
Last Post: FatNeck72

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)