Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
#51
Funny. I tried FF and got the same response to when I use Chome although FF gives me an option to run the file or save it.

When I use save, I get the same download filename with .zip as I do in chrome.

First it asks do you want to OPEN or SAVE..

[Image: HfQTJfL.png]

If you say SAVE, the filename has .zip on the end.

[Image: R8AlWSd.png]


Then I changed the behaviour of FF so that doesn't ask where I want to save the files and instead use a default download directory (I normally never do this since I save content depending on what it is to different locations..

And I got the same response that you got. The saved filename has no .zip on the end.

Need to use my debugger to see exactly what the webserver is serving up for the filename to see if FF is just being too cute or not.

The setting I use if you care is:

[Image: OT1Paa7.png]

Makes FF always ask and confirm where you want to save the file and does not mess up the filename (apparently).


That being said, I am not a big fan of the long number for a filename in the first place. I would always rename it to something that makes sense so I know what it is later. It is quite often for software to use a generic filename and not include the version number which I think is important.


Current Settings PS 4.0 over 10.6-18.0 (cmH2O) BiLevel Auto
TNET Sleep Resource Pages
CPAP Machine Database
#52
(05-22-2015, 06:49 AM)krelvin Wrote: Which version are you trying to use? there are now a number of them.

Sleep Master for Windows 7/8/8.1/10tv v2.0.1.34

That one since I planned to use it on a new WIN8.1 system. Downloaded with FireFox since that's my main browser and I avoide IE as much as humanly possible because it's a piece of junk.

I was able to unpack it by putting the extension on the file manually, but the installation was a mess and apparently assumed that I had my card in the local slot and wanted to set it up. My card is already set up (after long struggle) the way I want it and it's in my machine where it belongs, and so I gave up and used the old version which worked just fine, thanks.
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

Your brain is not the boss.

#53
Just setup SleepMaster with an SD card on my server (linked to the AirCard on my Airsense 10 through SleepMaster) so it works with ResScan too as others have done - brilliant!


#54
The ability to pull my data from my machine without taking the card out has been a big hit for me. Read my data every morning and sometimes in the middle of the night if I get up and then go back to sleep. It is so easy to use once setup.
Current Settings PS 4.0 over 10.6-18.0 (cmH2O) BiLevel Auto
TNET Sleep Resource Pages
CPAP Machine Database
#55
A new version of Sleep Master is available for MAC OS X!

Sleep Master Java for MAC v4.0.0.3

http://sleepmaster.org

Tom
#56

Just uploaded a new Sleep Master Java for Ubuntu Version v3.0.0.4.

Fixed a few bugs and added a progress indicator to entertain users while long operations are taking place.

Tom


#57
I just set up my new FlashAir and am running Sleep Master Ver 2.01.34 in station mode on Windows 8.1. I am saving data to my C: drive. Sleep Master runs and receives data to a different point each time and then gives me the message
"An error has occurred at 1065. Sleep Master will now exit."
I find some data in the directory. There are several days missing in the DATALOG Directory and there is no SETTINGS Directory. The data The FlashAir is transmitting was copied from my ResMed AirCurve 10 SD card to the FlashAir.
My ultimate goal is to transmit the data and store it on the SD card which I will leave in my computer and read it with ResScan. I read in this thread that others have done this.
What does the error message mean?
if you can't decide then you don't have enough data.
#58
(06-01-2015, 07:14 PM)MobileBasset Wrote: I just set up my new FlashAir and am running Sleep Master Ver 2.01.34 in station mode on Windows 8.1. I am saving data to my C: drive. Sleep Master runs and receives data to a different point each time and then gives me the message
"An error has occurred at 1065. Sleep Master will now exit."
I find some data in the directory. There are several days missing in the DATALOG Directory and there is no SETTINGS Directory. The data The FlashAir is transmitting was copied from my ResMed AirCurve 10 SD card to the FlashAir.
My ultimate goal is to transmit the data and store it on the SD card which I will leave in my computer and read it with ResScan. I read in this thread that others have done this.
What does the error message mean?

The error you received indicates that Sleep Master did not receive a reply from the FlashAir for a list of files in a directory. You might try getting a couple more days of sleep data on the FlashAir!

Also, make sure the data you copied to the FlashAir copied accurately.

Also, there is a newer version on the website v2.0.1.35:
http://sleepmaster.org

Tom
#59
Mine wouldn't connect this morning, so will have to redo the setup on it this evening when I get home.


#60
(06-02-2015, 07:19 AM)Jack_Russell_Fan Wrote:
(06-01-2015, 07:14 PM)MobileBasset Wrote: I just set up my new FlashAir and am running Sleep Master Ver 2.01.34 in station mode on Windows 8.1. I am saving data to my C: drive. Sleep Master runs and receives data to a different point each time and then gives me the message
"An error has occurred at 1065. Sleep Master will now exit."
I find some data in the directory. There are several days missing in the DATALOG Directory and there is no SETTINGS Directory. The data The FlashAir is transmitting was copied from my ResMed AirCurve 10 SD card to the FlashAir.
My ultimate goal is to transmit the data and store it on the SD card which I will leave in my computer and read it with ResScan. I read in this thread that others have done this.
What does the error message mean?

The error you received indicates that Sleep Master did not receive a reply from the FlashAir for a list of files in a directory. You might try getting a couple more days of sleep data on the FlashAir!

Also, make sure the data you copied to the FlashAir copied accurately.

Also, there is a newer version on the website v2.0.1.35:
http://sleepmaster.org

Tom

Thank you so much; I reformatted the FlashAir and loaded new data, downloaded the .35 version and everything is working well. Love this application and appreciate your effort and your response to our problems.
if you can't decide then you don't have enough data.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Admin Note] Sleep data needed for Sleep Master development! Jack_Russell_Fan 17 1,049 07-14-2017, 10:49 PM
Last Post: Jack_Russell_Fan
  Sleep Master 6.0 Jack_Russell_Fan 14 1,620 06-17-2017, 08:39 PM
Last Post: st8800
  FlashAir can't be found by Sleep Master BillTeel 12 614 05-10-2017, 09:06 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  wireless data instead of moving memory card xxyzx 8 634 05-10-2017, 06:58 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  Cannot Transfer Data to from CMS50D or E to SleepyHead ArthurP 7 525 05-01-2017, 11:24 AM
Last Post: TBMx
  Sleep Master Setup - Error at 1702 IMSleeplessInSeattle 15 1,460 01-26-2017, 08:38 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  Can you transfer computer data (Rescan or Sleepyhead) back to a SD Card? calcuttaman 6 470 01-26-2017, 08:33 AM
Last Post: AlanE

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.