Post Reply 
Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
Author Message
Jack_Russell_Fan Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 81
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PRS1 760P
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Tap Pap
Humidifier: PRS1 heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 15.5 - 6.5
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Sleep Master wireless data transfer

Sex: Male
Location: Ellijay, GA

Post: #81
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
kimgh;

Try setting up a new user using the FlashAir in AP mode, provided you have a wireless adapter in your Mac.

Tom
07-08-2015 12:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
kimgh Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 20
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: ResMed S9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Unsure
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 5-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #82
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
Ok, I'm trying this, but the process hangs with the notification:
"Searching for Users FlashAir Card...Please Wait.

I'm not sure what you mean by "provided you have a wireless adapter in your Mac". All Macs have a wireless connection built in. Do I need a separate one for this to work? Or can SleepMaster connect through the existing wireless "adapter" even when it's connected to my wireless hub?

I tried connecting directly to the FlashAir card, surrendering my network connection temporarily, but the "wait" message remained.

So, while it seems this gets me a bit farther, it still does not seem to be working. Either it simply does not work, or perhaps I still don't have the setup right.

(07-08-2015 12:34 PM)Jack_Russell_Fan Wrote:  kimgh;

Try setting up a new user using the FlashAir in AP mode, provided you have a wireless adapter in your Mac.

Tom
07-10-2015 10:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Jack_Russell_Fan Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 81
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PRS1 760P
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Tap Pap
Humidifier: PRS1 heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 15.5 - 6.5
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Sleep Master wireless data transfer

Sex: Male
Location: Ellijay, GA

Post: #83
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
kimgh;

The program works as I run it on a Mac mini in Yosemite.

Tom
07-10-2015 12:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
kimgh Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 20
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: ResMed S9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Unsure
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 5-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #84
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
(07-10-2015 12:00 PM)Jack_Russell_Fan Wrote:  kimgh;

The program works as I run it on a Mac mini in Yosemite.

Tom

I'll try one more time tomorrow. I guess if it doesn't work then and you have no further suggestions, I'll give it up as a bad job.
07-10-2015 09:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Jack_Russell_Fan Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 81
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PRS1 760P
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Tap Pap
Humidifier: PRS1 heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 15.5 - 6.5
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Sleep Master wireless data transfer

Sex: Male
Location: Ellijay, GA

Post: #85
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
First, my apologies to those who tried Sleep Master Java without success due to my omission to account for computers which have floppy drives. None of my machines have them any more.

New in version 5.0.0.13
***** Major bug fix for those who have floppy drives in their computers!
***** Bug fix - Scheduler not working properly.

Tom
07-16-2015 03:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Jack_Russell_Fan Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 81
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PRS1 760P
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Tap Pap
Humidifier: PRS1 heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 15.5 - 6.5
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Sleep Master wireless data transfer

Sex: Male
Location: Ellijay, GA

Post: #86
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
Just finished testing Sleep Master v2.0.1.35 and v5.0.0.13 in Windows 10... Both seem to work fine!

Also launched SleepyHead, Rescan, and Encore Basic without problems.

Tom
08-01-2015 10:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
MobileBasset Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 198
Joined: May 2015

Machine: ResMed AIRCURVE 10 V Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher Paykel Zest
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 10 (minE 6,maxI 12, PS 3)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Florida

Post: #87
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
I am running Sleep Master Java in station mode on Win 8.1. It had been working correctly for some time but then could not find the FlashAir. This may have been after an update of Java on my computer. I know the update happened; I can't remember if it was before or after the lost FlashAir.
I have redone profiles, uninstalled, reinstalled, deleted every data file I could find and as a result I am now using the new v.5.0.0.13. When it searches for the Flash the progress bar fills in over and over again but the IP address is always locked into the same fixed number. It used to increment when it was working.

When I install a new version it opens with the previous load's profiles and that same fixed IP search address so I haven't gotten rid of all the data. I also tried a new FlashAir.

Advice would be appreciated.

if you can't decide then you don't have enough data.
08-30-2015 03:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,499
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #88
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
First thing I do when this happens is pop the card out of my cpap and insert it again.

Second thing I do is check my wireless. My cat loves to relocate it to the floor for some reason. Maybe the lights bug him?

Next I reboot the wireless.

Otherwise the IP of flashair *may* have changed. In which case I search for it. Since my wireless is in AP mode, I use Netscan and search for my flashair's mac address. I do have it set as a reserve IP but sometimes that doesn't matter.

Netscan is for Windows and is free: https://www.softperfect.com/products/networkscanner/



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
08-30-2015 04:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
MobileBasset Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 198
Joined: May 2015

Machine: ResMed AIRCURVE 10 V Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher Paykel Zest
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 10 (minE 6,maxI 12, PS 3)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Florida

Post: #89
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
(08-30-2015 04:46 PM)AlanE Wrote:  First thing I do when this happens is pop the card out of my cpap and insert it again.

Second thing I do is check my wireless. My cat loves to relocate it to the floor for some reason. Maybe the lights bug him?

Next I reboot the wireless.

Otherwise the IP of flashair *may* have changed. In which case I search for it. Since my wireless is in AP mode, I use Netscan and search for my flashair's mac address. I do have it set as a reserve IP but sometimes that doesn't matter.

Netscan is for Windows and is free: https://www.softperfect.com/products/networkscanner/

Thanks for the NetScan info.
I have done all these things except the IP address. I have not been able to input an IP address. The JAVA SM program doesn't let me. It insists on finding it and that's where it behaves strangely and hangs up.
I'm thinking this is a SleepMaster issue and you appear to be using FlashPap.

if you can't decide then you don't have enough data.
08-30-2015 06:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
tobian Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: AirSense 10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F & P
Humidifier: built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-18
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #90
RE: Sleep Master wireless XPAP data transfer
I'm trying to setup Sleep Master.
Finding the card no problem but I keep getting an error

A data copy error has occured with the "DATALOG" directory at 1877. Sleep Master will now exit so you can try again! DATALOG Z - 2

I'm not sure where to start looking to fix the problem?
08-31-2015 04:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Sleep Master Setup - Error at 1702 IMSleeplessInSeattle 12 662 11-28-2016 11:24 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
Idea WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us Papit 57 9,996 10-30-2016 10:59 AM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Sleephead Software and Wireless Uploads RESTMD 3 332 10-16-2016 05:13 PM
Last Post: srlevine1
  Wireless SD card questions natyprueba 2 429 08-05-2016 06:26 AM
Last Post: natyprueba
  FlashAir 3 Wireless Timeout ronsch00 1 407 06-26-2016 06:21 PM
Last Post: DariaVader
  Sleep Master not finding card Pizzafoundry 2 386 06-04-2016 08:31 PM
Last Post: Jack_Russell_Fan
  Software that uses wireless technology instead of SD card FatNeck72 11 1,225 05-16-2016 08:25 AM
Last Post: FatNeck72

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)