Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

NEW TO CPAP - NEED HELP UARS
NEW TO CPAP - NEED HELP UARS
Hello everyone. So im new to cpap/bipap for suspected UARS. And need some help/advice on calibration. Ive attached my OSCAR charts for first 2 nights of use. 

First, I've made some notes below, sorry for long read but it gives context and I want to provide full picture to get right advice. 

Note: I skipped the sleep doctor, due to previous negative “at home” sleep study and becoming desperate to fix my sleep issue. So I bought a used Resmed AirCurve 10 Vauto as I suspect I have UARS that has been missed. 

First just a quick primer of symptoms if it will help with advice/settings etc. 

Basically, I’ve always been tired for as long as I can remember. And ive always had VIVID dreams in the 2nd part of the night - usually anxious dreams of trying to “get somewhere on time”. Ive also had quite a few of the famous “drowning” dreams. 

I have woken up gasping for air a few times after a night out of drinking (this doesnt happen when I abstain). Wearing an 02 ring after a night out revealed o2 drops to 82% multiple times which would explain that. 

(Is it possible to only have “drunk” apnea? Or is existing “hidden” apnea simply revealed by drinking?)

My usual sleep schedule goes something like this… 

Fall asleep at 10pm… wake up at 2-3am without fail. Usually no dreams in this period. But if I do have one, then I awaken immediately after it and remember it clearly.