Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Sleep study didn't go well, received a Trial VAuto
Sleep study didn't go well, received a Trial VAuto
My sleep study didn't go well so I received a ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto to try for 3 days.

The lab wants to look at my numbers during the 3 days to write me a prescription for a machine. I plan on buying my own autoset from craigslist after i turn this one back in.

The settings are :

Max IPAP : 25.0
Min EPAP : 6.0
PS: 2.0
TI Max : 2.0s
TI Min : 0.3s
Trigger: Med
Cycle: Med
Ramp Time Off
Humidity Level 4

Do you think this will give an accurate reading? I have never used a machine before, other than the one i used during the sleep study.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Sleep study didn't go well, received a Trial VAuto
what do you mean by "didn't go well"? the pressures set on your vauto are high, and an autoset will not deliver comparable therapy - You appear to be needing a Bilevel - that is what you are trialing, and at higher pressure than an autoset will do. Can you give more info?
هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه  هههههه
Tongue Suck Technique for prevention of mouth breathing:
  • Place your tongue behind your front teeth on the roof of your mouth
  • let your tongue fill the space between the upper molars
  • gently suck to form a light vacuum

Practising during the day can help you to keep it at night

هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه  هههههه
Post Reply Post Reply