Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Why do all my events end on the same last second digit???
Why do all my events end on the same last second digit???
I am starting this thread with a question based on an observation I recently noticed with my sleep events.  When I look at all the recorded events for any specific session they all end on the same second digit.  If you are confused I'll explain. 

In any session when I look at the event times for either an apnea or a hypopnea event I can see the event times will list the time of the event down to the second, that second (let's say ends with a 2, will repeat event after event for the entire session.  I've attached a sample.   

Does any else see their reports this way?

as a data scientist I find this fascinating and well almost statistically improbable as human beings are not digital in nature we are an analog system, I suspect its a reporting issue with either the CPAP or the software.  Though I have to say I can match the times to video evidence using a separate device.

Very curious...

Forgot to add the snippet image of just the times.  

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Why do all my events end on the same last second digit???
For me, your Daily Screen image resolution is so low that I'm unable to read it, even when I zoom in on it. Are you using the "F12" key to capture this image?

If I understand you correctly, you are concerned about the 1/100th second value being the same?
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips