Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Sleep test results. What should I do, now?
Sleep test results. What should I do, now?
[parts of this thread were copied from the old forum]

Dolla Bill Wrote:Though I have been on cpap for about five years, I am just beginning to realize how little I know about it. Have been taking DME's recommendation on cpap machine, now I wonder if I should upgrade to an autoset machine?

Would the below information get my DME to replace the ResMed Escape II? I can afford to buy an S9 autoset (and maybe this would be a good idea), but, of course, would rather the insurance do this if a good case could be produced from the following:

Just got detailed sleep test results.
No mask for this portion: 127 apneas and hyponeas with an AHI index of 71.5 per hour. There were 114 Obstructive apneas, 9 mixed apneas,3 centreal apneas, 1 hypopnea, and 2 RERAs. The total RDI (A/H+RERA's) was 72.7. Moderate snoring was noted for 14.6% of TST.

CPAP Full Face
38 apneas and hypopneas with an AHI index of 11.8 per hour total sleep time. Stage R AHI was 9.0 33 obstructive apneas, 0 mixed apneas, 1 central apnea, 4 hypopneas and 1 RERA. The total RDI (A/H + RERA's) was 12.1. Snoring eliminated with CPAP.

I am having trouble concentrating, memory loss and falling asleep in the daytime.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Sleep test results. What should I do, now?
tombarelybreathing Wrote:If you live in Ontario Canada, there are specific guidelines for an autocpap to be given to a patient. They must have a higher pressure than 10 ( which you have) and you must change pressure of at least 4 pounds between sleeping on your back and switching to your side....