Post Reply 
SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
Author Message
Hdowning Offline

Members

Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2013

Machine: Respironics REMStar Auto A-Flex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro FX
Humidifier: Respironics System One
CPAP Pressure: Unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #11
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
I think getting data to a smartphone requires the Bluetooth module on the PRS1. If you're logged in to SleepMapper and go to "Settings", there's a tab on the left called "Data Connection". It only shows Bluetooth between the machine and the mobile app.
(This post was last modified: 04-16-2013 10:09 PM by Hdowning.)
04-16-2013 10:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
dpet Offline

Members

Posts: 15
Joined: Feb 2013

Machine: Respironics System 1 (561CA))
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift fx
Humidifier: Respironics
CPAP Pressure: 7-11
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: B.C, Canada

Post: #12
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
I can't register a account on Sleepmapper in Canada it seems
04-16-2013 10:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
dcgrafix Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 203
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (461CA)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro Large
Humidifier: Respironics System one
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Diabetes type 2

Sex: Male
Location: BC Canada

Post: #13
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
(04-16-2013 10:27 PM)dpet Wrote:  I can't register a account on Sleepmapper in Canada it seems

I am in Canada & have registered with out any problem but it is not working correctly.

So Far I can upload the data to the servers & get Transfer complete & you can remove your SD card & then I will get "Please insert your datacard from your device in order to start"

But after this all I get is "You Don't Have Anything To Display Yet"

I can see the starter info being useful for a beginner but they have some kinks to work out.

I will try again, maybe the server is just slow. Dont-know
04-17-2013 12:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
cbramsey Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 900
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage FX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i with ClimateLine
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 12
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Supreme Overlord of Web Darkness

Sex: Male
Location: NC, USA

Post: #14
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
(04-17-2013 12:29 AM)dcgrafix Wrote:  But after this all I get is "You Don't Have Anything To Display Yet"

I got that message as well. Oh-jeez

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
04-17-2013 10:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
dcgrafix Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 203
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (461CA)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro Large
Humidifier: Respironics System one
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Diabetes type 2

Sex: Male
Location: BC Canada

Post: #15
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
I did get it to work this morning but it is vary basic information.
It seems as if you don;t get any data until the next day (just a thought)
I will send a screen shot.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/104178268/Sleep%20Mapper.jpg

Hope this helps having a screen shot to look at.

Cheers
04-17-2013 12:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
robertbuckley Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 99
Joined: Mar 2013

Machine: Resprionics BiPAP Auto SV Advanced
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit F-10 Full Face
Humidifier: Resprionics System One
CPAP Pressure: EEP 15; PS 4 - 10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: New York, NY

Post: #16
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
If that is all they are going to provide information wise what is the point? Back to SleepyHead. Had been using Encore software for reports from first the M series and then System One. I have had to switch to a Bi-PAP AV Auto recently, and Encore will not read it, so I found SleepyHead (with the help of this board !) and have been using that. I had hoped the Resp. Sleepmanager would do more than it seems to. I haven't uploaded data yet as it demands the SD card which is at home and only readable on my laptop. I copy the data over to a Flash Drive from the card so I can look at it in the office, but the Resp. system would not allow me to read it from the flash drive. Will test drive it tonight at home, but not doing handstands yet. Why do the manufacturers think we consumers are idiots and shouldn't see and discuss our information with our Dr.s without a homecare provider in between?
04-17-2013 12:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,994
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #17
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
Looks to me like it's just a way for Philips Respironics to harvest the email address of PRS1 users. If they were really interested in users being able to monitor their own data they'd have somebody write some decent software and let us set the clocks on the machines.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
04-17-2013 05:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,972
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #18
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
(04-17-2013 05:20 PM)Sleepster Wrote:  Looks to me like it's just a way for Philips Respironics to harvest the email address of PRS1 users. If they were really interested in users being able to monitor their own data they'd have somebody write some decent software and let us set the clocks on the machines.

Yep, and I think the same way about ResMed's product also. It's all about PR (Public Relations, not Philips-Respironics)... and about making yet another avenue for product marketing.

At least ResMed is tacitly "allowing" folks to download their ResScan software, kind of "off the radar", though. I wish PR would do that. They lost a sale with me on that. I was a happy Respironics customer, but when the new machines came out (System Ones), I decided to go with ResMeds S9 unit because of the free ResScan software. If PR had any sense, they'd make their software freely available for download like ResMed does; I would have stuck with Respironics had they done that.

Ohwell

I really think that the folks at ResMed (Gil Ben-Dov at least) took our suggestions for a patient-based software package back to the board room, and their legal department decided to dumb it down for legal purposes (can't have ignorant patients changing pressures, after all). Then Respironics saw what ResMed did and copied them.

But these corporate types never did get what we were talking about. (that being patients taking a more active role in their own therapy, and using the analytical software to make small incremental adjustments to our own therapy and tweak our settings to get better treatment overall). They just throw us these little software bones, hoping that will make us feel all warm and fuzzy about their letting us know what our AHI levels and mask fit stats are. Oh-jeez

I really have disdain for that "closed" source type of philosophy. It makes "them" the "overlords" of patient data, and we peons are not allowed to peek behind the curtain of power. That's why I try to use open-source software for all of Apnea Board's apps. That's why we have a Master Member team here who participates in the active development and improvement of Apnea Board. For goodness sake, I would think it's time for companies to realize that their customers are THE PATIENTS, not the DMEs or insurance companies. You would think they would want our feedback and involvement to help make their product more desirable. But all they do is throw us a scrawny bone like these worthless little software apps that are basicly designed to harvest email addresses, and do very little to help patients "take an active role in their own therapy" as this new PR tagline says.

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

04-17-2013 05:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,994
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #19
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
The thing is, Philips Respironics software, EncoreBasic, EncoreViewer, EncorePro, EncoreWhatever, is all crap. Sure it gives you a lot of the data you want to see and often in a nicely laid out format, but it's so slow and so cumbersome to use. It's like whoever wrote it just patched it together and said, "Good enough!".

I hear ResMed's ResScan software isn't any better.

SleepyHead is awesome, but buggy.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
04-17-2013 05:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,972
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #20
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
Yep, I can't speak about the Respironics software, but ResMed's ResScan isn't really bad, but it is somewhat clunky to use and offers some pretty good analytical tools at least.

But you're right, from what I've heard, SleepyHead is the best option for most as long as they have a machine that is supported.

Smile

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

04-17-2013 05:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 97 Today 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  Respironics 9 minute cycle with no events. pixpop 2 77 Yesterday 09:17 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Respironics blower failure SleepyinMTL 2 126 12-03-2016 12:52 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Pressure] How to change pressure - Respironics Solo slgoltz 5 20,007 11-30-2016 06:32 PM
Last Post: randx2
  philips remstar auto a-flex skylersdad 2 164 11-29-2016 05:47 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] airsense 10 with philips dreamweaver mask abrun7 4 230 11-15-2016 05:27 PM
Last Post: edfreeman
  Ever try to call Philips Respironics for tech support? old dude 9 5,075 11-14-2016 12:27 AM
Last Post: Md Hoq

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)