Post Reply 
SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
Author Message
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #41
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
I agree. I get error messages like that, too. SleepMapper doesn't really provide any information that you can't get from the on-screen display.

SleepyHead is a far better way to look at your data and it's free.

Hopefully Respironics will wake up and realize that in the 21st century patients want access to meaningful information. Their efforts at fulfilling that need are really pitiful and there's no doubt it's costing them in the form of lost sales to ResMed.

ResMed offers free software to their customers and provides more information in their on-screen displays.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
06-04-2013 05:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
wb4whd Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 Elite
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 11
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #42
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
SleepMapper SD upload utility is useless. It keeps telling me my username and password are wrong when the same credentials work fine on the website. I even reset the password twice and it still won't log in.
10-19-2013 10:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,452
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #43
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
Hi wb4whd,
WELCOME! to the forum.!

trish6hundred
10-19-2013 03:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
dpbaker57 Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2013

Machine: Philips system one
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro Air
Humidifier: System One
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #44
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
What is with the folks at Philips-Respironics. There is no reason to install software. Just ask for the location of the SD card and run a little javascript and poof the get the data. I have a Mac and no Virtual PC software. There is no F*ing way to use their SleepMapper site.
10-22-2013 08:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #45
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
The basic problem is they consider the medical equipment providers, not the medical equipment users, to be their customers.

Having that useless app makes it look they care about patients, and they can use it to harvest email addresses of CPAP patients.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
10-25-2013 11:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
MAPnea Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 182
Joined: May 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet - currently "set" on CPAP mode
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit F10 and P10 - varies
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: New Sleep Doc + New DME = Trying new approach to PAP therapy.

Sex: Female
Location: near Great Basin National Park, Nevada

Post: #46
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
Any updates on the SleepMapper software?

My sister is nearing the end of her 30-day "compliance" period with a Phillips RemStar Auto A-Flex. She is interested in becoming involved in her treatment. I have a ResMed S9 and have been using SleepyHead so I'm a wee bit hesitant to just "jump in" and try to use the SleepMapper software in light of the comments above.

Can I just remove her SD card and use SleepyHead with her RemStar Auto A-Flex? Seems it would be much easier (and more useful) to use SleepyHead instead of the SleepMapper program. Thanks!
01-27-2014 11:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #47
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
(01-27-2014 11:57 AM)MAPnea Wrote:  Any updates on the SleepMapper software?

It's an app for your smart phone. It's useless.

Quote:Can I just remove her SD card and use SleepyHead with her RemStar Auto A-Flex? Seems it would be much easier (and more useful) to use SleepyHead instead of the SleepMapper program. Thanks!

Yes. Just create a new account for her. If her model number is 560 (as opposed to the older 550) then you'll need the more recent version of SleepyHead that works with the 60 Series machines.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-29-2014 10:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
uualdo Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: PR Series 60 REMStar Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Ultra Mirage II
Humidifier: Respironics DS6H
CPAP Pressure: 9-14
CPAP Software: SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: Data transfer via Sleep Master and a Toshiba Flashair SD - Have discarded Sleepmapper and BT module

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #48
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
Do not waste your time or money.
Bluetooth hardware module is junk. The first one died after only six weeks. Philips does not deal directly on warranty issues so you have to go through your provider, in this case Direct Home Medical, who in addition to not paying shipping back to them charges an additional $7 for shipping and handling to get the warranty work done. So add about $17 to a $80, at least 4X over priced hardware dongle. Add 4 weeks for processing time.
This would be great if the soft provided you good data. It only provides three variables AHI, Hours and Leakage. Barely interesting and really not all that helpful. There is a lot of data collected for Philips researchers yet not presented to the clients.
I use the module via bluetooth to my Samsung S6 Galaxy phone running the latest version of Android. The setup process is abismal compared to "real" bluetooth devices. The Internet backend which collects data for Respironics and then processes it for you are at best flaky. Read the reviews.
A far better and way more cost effective solution is to use open source "free" software. While not completely bug free Sleepyhead software can provide tons of data that Philips software does not.
To make things even easier you can get a open source Sleep Master software and pair it with a Toshiba Flashair Card (<$20 on Amazon). This 8MB card has a wifi transmitter that will wirelessly transmit you data using the Sleep Master software to transfer it right to your PC. Actually easier to set up than the Philips software.
Take control of your sleep apnea with good feedback data! You won't get much but costly trouble with the Philips Respironics Bluetooth module and Sleepmaster software.
06-08-2015 03:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #49
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
Must be resurrect old thread day.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
06-08-2015 06:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
jpsgt2 Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2015

Machine: unsure
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 9
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #50
RE: SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
Just wondering, but my CPAP machine has an SD card that has my current pressure setting. If I install the bluetooth module, what then do I do with the SD card?
11-16-2015 07:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 123 12-07-2016 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  Respironics 9 minute cycle with no events. pixpop 2 91 12-06-2016 09:17 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Respironics blower failure SleepyinMTL 2 138 12-03-2016 12:52 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Pressure] How to change pressure - Respironics Solo slgoltz 5 20,028 11-30-2016 06:32 PM
Last Post: randx2
  philips remstar auto a-flex skylersdad 2 172 11-29-2016 05:47 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] airsense 10 with philips dreamweaver mask abrun7 4 234 11-15-2016 05:27 PM
Last Post: edfreeman
  Ever try to call Philips Respironics for tech support? old dude 9 5,079 11-14-2016 12:27 AM
Last Post: Md Hoq

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)