Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

SleepMapper is up and running! [Philips-Respironics software]
#41
I agree. I get error messages like that, too. SleepMapper doesn't really provide any information that you can't get from the on-screen display.

SleepyHead is a far better way to look at your data and it's free.

Hopefully Respironics will wake up and realize that in the 21st century patients want access to meaningful information. Their efforts at fulfilling that need are really pitiful and there's no doubt it's costing them in the form of lost sales to ResMed.

ResMed offers free software to their customers and provides more information in their on-screen displays.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#42
SleepMapper SD upload utility is useless. It keeps telling me my username and password are wrong when the same credentials work fine on the website. I even reset the password twice and it still won't log in.
Post Reply Post Reply
#43
Hi wb4whd,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#44
What is with the folks at Philips-Respironics. There is no reason to install software. Just ask for the location of the SD card and run a little javascript and poof the get the data. I have a Mac and no Virtual PC software. There is no F*ing way to use their SleepMapper site.
Post Reply Post Reply
#45
The basic problem is they consider the medical equipment providers, not the medical equipment users, to be their customers.

Having that useless app makes it look they care about patients, and they can use it to harvest email addresses of CPAP patients.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#46
Any updates on the SleepMapper software?

My sister is nearing the end of her 30-day "compliance" period with a Phillips RemStar Auto A-Flex. She is interested in becoming involved in her treatment. I have a ResMed S9 and have been using SleepyHead so I'm a wee bit hesitant to just "jump in" and try to use the SleepMapper software in light of the comments above.

Can I just remove her SD card and use SleepyHead with her RemStar Auto A-Flex? Seems it would be much easier (and more useful) to use SleepyHead instead of the SleepMapper program. Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply


#47
(01-27-2014, 11:57 AM)MAPnea Wrote: Any updates on the SleepMapper software?

It's an app for your smart phone. It's useless.

Quote:Can I just remove her SD card and use SleepyHead with her RemStar Auto A-Flex? Seems it would be much easier (and more useful) to use SleepyHead instead of the SleepMapper program. Thanks!

Yes. Just create a new account for her. If her model number is 560 (as opposed to the older 550) then you'll need the more recent version of SleepyHead that works with the 60 Series machines.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#48
Do not waste your time or money.
Bluetooth hardware module is junk. The first one died after only six weeks. Philips does not deal directly on warranty issues so you have to go through your provider, in this case Direct Home Medical, who in addition to not paying shipping back to them charges an additional $7 for shipping and handling to get the warranty work done. So add about $17 to a $80, at least 4X over priced hardware dongle. Add 4 weeks for processing time.
This would be great if the soft provided you good data. It only provides three variables AHI, Hours and Leakage. Barely interesting and really not all that helpful. There is a lot of data collected for Philips researchers yet not presented to the clients.
I use the module via bluetooth to my Samsung S6 Galaxy phone running the latest version of Android. The setup process is abismal compared to "real" bluetooth devices. The Internet backend which collects data for Respironics and then processes it for you are at best flaky. Read the reviews.
A far better and way more cost effective solution is to use open source "free" software. While not completely bug free Sleepyhead software can provide tons of data that Philips software does not.
To make things even easier you can get a open source Sleep Master software and pair it with a Toshiba Flashair Card (<$20 on Amazon). This 8MB card has a wifi transmitter that will wirelessly transmit you data using the Sleep Master software to transfer it right to your PC. Actually easier to set up than the Philips software.
Take control of your sleep apnea with good feedback data! You won't get much but costly trouble with the Philips Respironics Bluetooth module and Sleepmaster software.
Post Reply Post Reply
#49
Must be resurrect old thread day.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


#50
Just wondering, but my CPAP machine has an SD card that has my current pressure setting. If I install the bluetooth module, what then do I do with the SD card?
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Respironics System One BIPAP ST Jeanine 2 56 Yesterday, 04:22 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Philips DreamStation Modem nlewis 10 216 09-18-2017, 05:33 PM
Last Post: aquanaut20
  Respironics AutoSV Faulty? Greggory 5 135 09-18-2017, 02:48 PM
Last Post: Greggory
  Respironics System One BiPAP ST helpl jgoole 5 152 09-09-2017, 05:14 AM
Last Post: jgoole
  Philips Respironics vs. Resmed airsense10 in analyzing rera's yankees123 12 392 09-07-2017, 03:28 AM
Last Post: holden4th
  tear down of Philips Respironics PR System One AUTO 750P mraroid 12 526 08-27-2017, 10:06 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Philips-Respironics Series 60 REMstar SE REF 220P - Is this a cpap with auto mybookroom 4 185 08-21-2017, 08:57 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.