Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

SleepMed service. Are they good?Hi
SleepMed service. Are they good?Hi
hi again,

I am new to all this.  My doctor referred me to SleepMed for my CPAP equipment and I am having a hard time getting a hold of them. They left me one message, I have called back several times and left messages.  Am I being impatient or are they hard to get a hold of?

Thanks,

Darci
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: SleepMed service. Are they good?Hi
Search online for SleepMed complaints and you'll find plenty of info on them.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply
Darci, call your insurance for a list of in-network DME providers for CPAP. Call them and do some research, then choose the provider you want. They will obtain your prescription from the doctor and insurance authorization. Using a provider based on your doctor's referral has mixed results.

Try to get a Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset machine. See our Dealing With a DME wiki. http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...with_a_DME
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier