Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Sleepy Head installs in Spanish only
#1
I used Sleepyhead a year or so ago. The software was deleted. I am trying to reinstall the Sleepyhead program; but, it always installs in Spanish. I only speak English. Can anyone help me?

Question:
How can I get SleepyHead to install in English? It always installs in Spanish. I used Sleepyhead a year or so ago and deleted it. This is a reinstall.

Windows 10

Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Welcome to the forum!

Go to: Ayuda-> Cambiar Idioma (4th option from top) Translation: "Help-> Change Language".
Select the English US(3rd from the top). Translation: "English US".

Comprender?
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(12-29-2015, 05:04 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote: Welcome to the forum!

Go to: Ayuda-> Cambiar Idioma (4th option from top) Translation: "Help-> Change Language".
Select the English US(3rd from the top). Translation: "English US".

Comprender?
Yes it worked. Thank you, Thank you and Thank you again. Happy New year
Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(12-29-2015, 05:04 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote: Welcome to the forum!

Go to: Ayuda-> Cambiar Idioma (4th option from top) Translation: "Help-> Change Language".
Select the English US(3rd from the top). Translation: "English US".

Comprender?

Oye! Bien dicho! Donde aprendiste, el Espanol?
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(12-29-2015, 10:40 PM)Sleeprider Wrote:
(12-29-2015, 05:04 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote: Welcome to the forum!

Go to: Ayuda-> Cambiar Idioma (4th option from top) Translation: "Help-> Change Language".
Select the English US(3rd from the top). Translation: "English US".

Comprender?

Oye! Bien dicho! Donde aprendiste, el Espanol?

Google!

(Now both of us have broken the "English only" forum rule.) Wink
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Ut oh Maybe SuperSleeper won't read this thread. :Shhh


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(12-30-2015, 09:21 AM)AlanE Wrote: Ut oh Maybe SuperSleeper won't read this thread. :Shhh

I'm more worried about Paula. She might trade that hammer in for a willow switch.
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
As a follow up, my SleepyHead software program is now in English. However some of the titles to the charts and graphs have remained in Spanish. I started a "new user" and all is in English. I wish I had the data to import into the "new user".
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
If I recall, the file channels.xml contains the titles. If you look in Documents\SleepyHeadData-Testing\Profiles\newprofilename you may be able to copy this channels.xml file to your old profile folder: Documents\SleepyHeadData-Testing\Profiles\oldprofilename make a backup of your channels.xml in the old profile. A simple rename to channels.xml.old will suffice then copy the xml file from new to old. Open SH and load your old profile and see if that fixed it, otherwise while still in your old profile, go to Data > Rebuild CPAP data and select your machine.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(12-30-2015, 02:53 PM)AlanE Wrote: If I recall, the file channels.xml contains the titles. If you look in Documents\SleepyHeadData-Testing\Profiles\newprofilename you may be able to copy this channels.xml file to your old profile folder: Documents\SleepyHeadData-Testing\Profiles\oldprofilename make a backup of your channels.xml in the old profile. A simple rename to channels.xml.old will suffice then copy the xml file from new to old. Open SH and load your old profile and see if that fixed it, otherwise while still in your old profile, go to Data > Rebuild CPAP data and select your machine.

Thanks, I will give that a try.

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Sleepy Head requires SD card on drive F:, but my PC won't create a drive F: lisaby 2 219 11-07-2017, 08:11 AM
Last Post: lisaby
  Resmed Stellar 150 and Sleepy Head software BarryD 2 289 10-17-2017, 08:56 AM
Last Post: BarryD
  Can I Email My Sleepy Head Data? Hojo 1 302 09-23-2017, 06:34 AM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Cropping Data From Sleepy Head Hojo 4 221 09-09-2017, 09:07 AM
Last Post: Hojo
  Sleepy Head - .dat files gb60mail 6 556 08-25-2017, 08:05 AM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Hiding the calendar in Sleepy Head mraroid 4 504 07-28-2017, 04:51 PM
Last Post: mraroid
  Sleepy Head Locked BrassCat 20 1,100 06-05-2017, 09:40 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.