Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Sleepy Head installs in Spanish only
#1
I used Sleepyhead a year or so ago. The software was deleted. I am trying to reinstall the Sleepyhead program; but, it always installs in Spanish. I only speak English. Can anyone help me?

Question:
How can I get SleepyHead to install in English? It always installs in Spanish. I used Sleepyhead a year or so ago and deleted it. This is a reinstall.

Windows 10

Thanks
Reply
#2
Welcome to the forum!

Go to: Ayuda-> Cambiar Idioma (4th option from top) Translation: "Help-> Change Language".
Select the English US(3rd from the top). Translation: "English US".

Comprender?
Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
Reply
#3
(12-29-2015, 05:04 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote: Welcome to the forum!

Go to: Ayuda-> Cambiar Idioma (4th option from top) Translation: "Help-> Change Language".
Select the English US(3rd from the top). Translation: "English US".

Comprender?
Yes it worked. Thank you, Thank you and Thank you again. Happy New year
Thanks
Reply


#4
(12-29-2015, 05:04 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote: Welcome to the forum!

Go to: Ayuda-> Cambiar Idioma (4th option from top) Translation: "Help-> Change Language".
Select the English US(3rd from the top). Translation: "English US".

Comprender?

Oye! Bien dicho! Donde aprendiste, el Espanol?
______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Reply
#5
(12-29-2015, 10:40 PM)Sleeprider Wrote:
(12-29-2015, 05:04 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote: Welcome to the forum!

Go to: Ayuda-> Cambiar Idioma (4th option from top) Translation: "Help-> Change Language".
Select the English US(3rd from the top). Translation: "English US".

Comprender?

Oye! Bien dicho! Donde aprendiste, el Espanol?

Google!

(Now both of us have broken the "English only" forum rule.) Wink
Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
Reply
#6
Ut oh Maybe SuperSleeper won't read this thread. :Shhh


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Reply


#7
(12-30-2015, 09:21 AM)AlanE Wrote: Ut oh Maybe SuperSleeper won't read this thread. :Shhh

I'm more worried about Paula. She might trade that hammer in for a willow switch.
Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
Reply
#8
As a follow up, my SleepyHead software program is now in English. However some of the titles to the charts and graphs have remained in Spanish. I started a "new user" and all is in English. I wish I had the data to import into the "new user".
Reply
#9
If I recall, the file channels.xml contains the titles. If you look in Documents\SleepyHeadData-Testing\Profiles\newprofilename you may be able to copy this channels.xml file to your old profile folder: Documents\SleepyHeadData-Testing\Profiles\oldprofilename make a backup of your channels.xml in the old profile. A simple rename to channels.xml.old will suffice then copy the xml file from new to old. Open SH and load your old profile and see if that fixed it, otherwise while still in your old profile, go to Data > Rebuild CPAP data and select your machine.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Reply


#10
(12-30-2015, 02:53 PM)AlanE Wrote: If I recall, the file channels.xml contains the titles. If you look in Documents\SleepyHeadData-Testing\Profiles\newprofilename you may be able to copy this channels.xml file to your old profile folder: Documents\SleepyHeadData-Testing\Profiles\oldprofilename make a backup of your channels.xml in the old profile. A simple rename to channels.xml.old will suffice then copy the xml file from new to old. Open SH and load your old profile and see if that fixed it, otherwise while still in your old profile, go to Data > Rebuild CPAP data and select your machine.

Thanks, I will give that a try.

Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  reading Sd card with Sleepy Head 217manor 7 270 12-24-2016, 09:42 PM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  sleepy head. length of events available ? stephenrudolph 2 252 08-01-2016, 01:43 PM
Last Post: stephenrudolph
  How to delete data from Sleepy Head Rip and Rosie 15 908 05-13-2016, 11:40 PM
Last Post: zonk
  Sleepy Head 0.9.6 AHI Calc false thebrainmaster 4 472 03-25-2016, 05:13 PM
Last Post: robysue
  Help in analyzing Sleepy Head data A1BSTEG 1 432 01-24-2016, 08:17 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  sleepy head for respironics 60 series potosino 8 907 10-26-2015, 04:59 PM
Last Post: archangle
  Sleepy Head Question ginzo 9 1,207 10-01-2015, 04:38 PM
Last Post: OpalRose

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.