Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

SleepyHead Graph
#1
   
The pressure axis on my graph is too big. The unit is cmH2O and the range is from -640 to 384. I am using a Philips System One S9. I think the Leak graph scale is also wrong. Can any help?
#2
Go to File | Preferences | Graphs. You can click on each one and set the graph limits you want.
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
#3
No did not work. When I open Preferences Graphs, the valuese are all "0.0" for Min Max. When I change the pressure to 0 & 20, the graph axis is still same as before. When I double click the Default, I got message "SleepyHead.exe has stopped working." I am using Win 7 but also tried on XP. Any more suggestion?


#4
Sorry, I wasn't detailed enough in my previous post. Clicking the default button will crash SH - it's a bug. Here's a step-by-step...

1. Go to File | Preferences | Graphs
2. Place the cursor on the item you wish to change (eg maximum pressure) and double-click
3. Enter the new value (say 30 for max pressure)
4. Click your mouse on any other value (ie change the "focus") then click OK (this step seems to be required sometimes but not others)
5. Close and re-open SleepyHead. Your new value will now be set.

Hope this helps
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
#5
My guess is that you've hit a bug in SleepyHead.

Suggestions:

1) Make sure you've got SleepyHead 9.3 (the last stable version on the Windows side)

2) Under the Appearances tab of the Preferences panel, turn off all of the following by making sure they are NOT checked:
  • Use Anti-Aliasing
    Square Wave Plots
    Animations & Fancy Stuff
The "Anti-Aliasing" option can create bugs in the graph plots.

If the problem persists, you might also need to uncheck Show event breakdown pie chart since that can also create some problems in all of the graphics on some nonstandard graphics cards.
#6
Okay, well, first, there isn't a Phillips System One S9. You have either the Phillips-Respironics System One Something (usually a number) or the Resmed S9 Something (name by on/off button). There are some PRS1 machines that go a little bonkers with SleepyHead. Make sure you are using one that is compatible.

Do you get this error in the graph with every night or just this one?
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.






#7
Thanks for all the help. I have tried both Philips Respironics System One Series 60 BiPAP and ResMed S9 Auotset and have been careful not mixing them up. The problem with SleepyHead on ResMed SD card was fixed with a new SD card from ResMed. I lost all detail data but summary is OK. I am not using Philips now but will try the fixes on my old data.



Quote:
ADMIN NOTE:
This thread is now closed. If you have a question regarding the SleepyHead software package, please go HERE.

To download the SleepyHead software, go here:
http://www.SleepFiles.com/SH/


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  please advise new user oxi graph netmouser 4 198 09-20-2017, 05:14 AM
Last Post: netmouser
  [CPAP] Help Interpreting Data / Graph dcg494 7 212 09-14-2017, 01:04 PM
Last Post: dcg494
  Trying to post a Sleepyhead Graph-Please Help-Is this it? bluemom51 4 218 08-29-2017, 10:48 PM
Last Post: bluemom51
  First Try Loading Slphd Graph-Help to Understand? bluemom51 0 76 08-29-2017, 06:49 PM
Last Post: bluemom51
  Help with Malfunctioning Sleepyhead Graph bonesmurones 4 270 06-11-2017, 08:36 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Mask fit & sleepyhead graph Cuppa 6 323 04-05-2017, 05:16 PM
Last Post: Cuppa
  Flow Rate Graph Resizing nadprok 2 358 01-18-2017, 04:37 PM
Last Post: nadprok

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.