Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

SleepyHead Import Freeze
#1
SleepyHead Import Freeze
I was importing my data into SH and it locked up at 91% complete. I uninstalled beta-1 and installed beta-2. I also rebuilt the database. But every time, when I try to import, it locks up at 91%.

Any help would be appreciated!
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
I would begin to suspect a corrupt data file. If it just started, I'd offload the data files that where used since the last workable import. If it has been days since the last import, I would start adding them back in a day at a time until it chokes. That would give me the day the bad file is located. Either try replacing that day's data again or start going by sessions for that date until you find that bad boy. As experienced as you are, I wouldn't expect that you'd have more than 3 sessions per date.

Good luck and keep us apprised.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
I have almost two months of data in that import!
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
The problem resolved itself!

The only problem is, I can't remember the details. When I closed my browser I noticed that SH was open. I can't remember if I left it open! But anyway, all the data had finished importing even though the SD card had been removed.

The axis labels were missing on the daily graphs, a problem I've had before. It resloved itself then, and again now. I closed SH, launched, closed again, and the next time I launched the labels were there.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
I was guessing that a file had a bad termination code.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
Pushing my luck here ... When I switched machines a couple months ago I never downloaded the most recent data off the old machine. So, I decided to do it today. Again, SH froze when importing, this time at 100%.

The solution is to just walk away and let some time pass. The problem resolves itself.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
A-a-a-a-h-h-h! Self-healing software. . . What a novel concept.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
SleepyHead must be getting sleepy as it's name suggests!
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
It's a known issue with the file import. I have the same problem even trying to import 1 day. I do the same, just leave it and let it do it's thing. it will eventually finish. Annoying but at least Mark is aware of it.

Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Can't purge effects from import into OSCAR of a 2020-misdated Sp02 file 2SleepBetta 0 57 07-31-2019, 03:39 AM
Last Post: 2SleepBetta
  No Data listed after first OSCAR import [On a Mac] cjmani 7 176 07-23-2019, 10:52 AM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  Hard Crash on import - OS X Catalina beta Patriceg 2 126 06-25-2019, 10:45 PM
Last Post: Patriceg
  OSCAR Import Problem [took 4 hours] [edit: bad SD card, see post #3] Bubba45 2 240 06-23-2019, 06:09 AM
Last Post: Bubba45
Question I cannot import data from 'Contec CMS50D Plus' oximeter to Windows 10 Albert2 4 275 06-17-2019, 01:19 AM
Last Post: Albert2
  OSCAR oximeter import not working MyronH 0 155 06-05-2019, 11:09 AM
Last Post: MyronH
  Oscar does not import data card BrownFox292 5 309 06-05-2019, 09:34 AM
Last Post: BrownFox292


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.