Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

SleepyHead Import Freeze
#1
SleepyHead Import Freeze
I was importing my data into SH and it locked up at 91% complete. I uninstalled beta-1 and installed beta-2. I also rebuilt the database. But every time, when I try to import, it locks up at 91%.

Any help would be appreciated!
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
I would begin to suspect a corrupt data file. If it just started, I'd offload the data files that where used since the last workable import. If it has been days since the last import, I would start adding them back in a day at a time until it chokes. That would give me the day the bad file is located. Either try replacing that day's data again or start going by sessions for that date until you find that bad boy. As experienced as you are, I wouldn't expect that you'd have more than 3 sessions per date.

Good luck and keep us apprised.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
I have almost two months of data in that import!
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
The problem resolved itself!

The only problem is, I can't remember the details. When I closed my browser I noticed that SH was open. I can't remember if I left it open! But anyway, all the data had finished importing even though the SD card had been removed.

The axis labels were missing on the daily graphs, a problem I've had before. It resloved itself then, and again now. I closed SH, launched, closed again, and the next time I launched the labels were there.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
I was guessing that a file had a bad termination code.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
Pushing my luck here ... When I switched machines a couple months ago I never downloaded the most recent data off the old machine. So, I decided to do it today. Again, SH froze when importing, this time at 100%.

The solution is to just walk away and let some time pass. The problem resolves itself.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
A-a-a-a-h-h-h! Self-healing software. . . What a novel concept.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
SleepyHead must be getting sleepy as it's name suggests!
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: SleepyHead Import Freeze
It's a known issue with the file import. I have the same problem even trying to import 1 day. I do the same, just leave it and let it do it's thing. it will eventually finish. Annoying but at least Mark is aware of it.

Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  OSCAR Bug Report - Oximetry .SpO2 File Import dlbzone 2 101 05-08-2019, 09:52 PM
Last Post: dlbzone
  OSCAR [unable to import data after original migration of SH data] OpalRose 20 474 05-04-2019, 09:09 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
Question OSCAR no import from SleepyHead [resolved - see post #4 & 5] mesoman 4 128 05-04-2019, 06:52 PM
Last Post: mesoman
  import options and sessions in SH missing in OSCAR sheepless 3 145 04-27-2019, 08:04 PM
Last Post: sheepless
  OSCAR issue (freeze on profile selection) [resolved - see post #5] tommy.blackburn 7 174 04-24-2019, 08:55 AM
Last Post: tommy.blackburn
  How to import CMS50i into Sleepyhead? Motomom 2 122 04-04-2019, 08:58 PM
Last Post: Motomom
  SleepyHead Can't Import Data Biscuit 2 249 02-25-2019, 10:47 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.