Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

SleepyHead and Linux
SleepyHead and Linux
I'm a total newbie to Linux, but I've managed to set up Lubuntu 14.04 on a Dell Inspiron laptop running a 64-bit AMD processor.

Do you think this file will work for me?

sleepyhead_0.9.2-1_amd64.deb 2012-01-28

I've got an older Series 50 PRS1 BiPAP Pro (Model 650P).

Do I just download the file and double-click on it?

Here's the download page: http://sourceforge.net/projects/sleepyhe...ses/Linux/
Sleepster

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
RE: SleepyHead and Linux
Hopefully others who've used Lubuntu will read this and offer advice...

But until then, Lubuntu is a variant of Ubuntu Linux, which is based on Debian Linux. Install files for debian-based OSs have file endings of .deb, so that particular SleepyHead install file (with the .deb ending) is supposed to be the one for your type of system.

Assuming Lubuntu works similarly to Ubuntu, when you double-click on the downloaded .deb file, your operating system's "package installer" should pop up and offer you installation options. Just follow the prompt to "install package".