Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

SleepyHead and Multiple CPAP's
#1
I'm wondering how well sleepyhead handles multiple machines used by the same person. Can I import data from different CPAPs depending on which one is in use on a given day? What if they're different makes and/or models (with different data available)?

The reason I'm asking is that I'm considering getting a second machine for travel. It may or may not be the same make/model as my primary machine.

Post Reply Post Reply
#2
forrestc, in Sleepyhead you can set up multiple profiles and then load the data tp the individual profile. Just make sure you name them different names.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(05-14-2016, 01:54 AM)forrestc Wrote: Can I import data from different CPAPs depending on which one is in use on a given day? What if they're different makes and/or models (with different data available)?
Yes, as far as I know
I have data from S9 and AirSense 10 on the same profile both belong to Zonk Coffee

Edit: as long as the new machine supported by SleepyHead

Post Reply Post Reply


#4
..and I have data from both the F&P Icon Auto and the S9 on the same account.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Yes, just insert the SD card from the second machine and download to same profile. SleepyHead will recognize the different machine, and list your data same as usual.

Or you can do as Tez62 said, set up a new profile for second machine.

Your choice. Smile
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#6
I've got DreamStation and A10 data on the same profile. Each machine has its own wifi sd card. Works great.
Just my personal opinion. My posts are not medical advice or a statement of fact. Please consult a qualified physician or other qualified medical personnel. Please comply with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, and protocols.
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer? cookie810 30 7,459 12-27-2016, 05:24 AM
Last Post: aubrecht
  Sleepyhead - multiple machines? KSMatthew 5 445 07-26-2016, 10:18 AM
Last Post: KSMatthew
  Best way to format & organize SD card for multiple brand CPAP machines? verbatim1 4 493 06-10-2016, 06:30 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Sleepyhead CPAP statistics rtbrd 0 391 04-10-2016, 09:46 AM
Last Post: rtbrd
  SleepyHead and DreamStation Auto CPAP Jimsp1 33 9,480 03-31-2016, 03:00 PM
Last Post: archangle
  SleepyHead with Respironics System One 60 Series CPAP SideSleeper 14 2,724 12-23-2015, 03:24 AM
Last Post: Ghost1958

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.