Post Reply 
SleepyHead and Multiple CPAP's
Author Message
forrestc Offline

Members

Posts: 14
Joined: May 2016

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: Still trying to find the right one
Humidifier: built-in
CPAP Pressure: 9-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
SleepyHead and Multiple CPAP's
I'm wondering how well sleepyhead handles multiple machines used by the same person. Can I import data from different CPAPs depending on which one is in use on a given day? What if they're different makes and/or models (with different data available)?

The reason I'm asking is that I'm considering getting a second machine for travel. It may or may not be the same make/model as my primary machine.
05-14-2016 01:54 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Tez62 Offline

Monitors

Posts: 837
Joined: Feb 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 5-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post: #2
RE: SleepyHead and Multiple CPAP's
forrestc, in Sleepyhead you can set up multiple profiles and then load the data tp the individual profile. Just make sure you name them different names.
05-14-2016 02:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: SleepyHead and Multiple CPAP's
(05-14-2016 01:54 AM)forrestc Wrote:  Can I import data from different CPAPs depending on which one is in use on a given day? What if they're different makes and/or models (with different data available)?
Yes, as far as I know
I have data from S9 and AirSense 10 on the same profile both belong to Zonk Coffee

Edit: as long as the new machine supported by SleepyHead
(This post was last modified: 05-14-2016 07:20 AM by zonk.)
05-14-2016 02:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
holden4th Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 238
Joined: Dec 2015

Machine: PR System One REMStar 60 Series Auto with Bluetooth
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics Dreamwear
Humidifier: Remstar Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 11- 15 APAP
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Gold Coast Australia

Post: #4
RE: SleepyHead and Multiple CPAP's
..and I have data from both the F&P Icon Auto and the S9 on the same account.
05-14-2016 05:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,164
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #5
RE: SleepyHead and Multiple CPAP's
Yes, just insert the SD card from the second machine and download to same profile. SleepyHead will recognize the different machine, and list your data same as usual.

Or you can do as Tez62 said, set up a new profile for second machine.

Your choice. Smile

OpalRose
05-14-2016 07:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
sdb7802 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 199
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: PR DreamStation Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: built-in with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 9.5-14 C-Flex 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Retired Electrical Engineer; began using cpap in 2001; FlashAir wifi card and FlashPAP app

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia, USA (The Margravate of Azilia)

Post: #6
RE: SleepyHead and Multiple CPAP's
I've got DreamStation and A10 data on the same profile. Each machine has its own wifi sd card. Works great.

Just my personal opinion. My posts are not medical advice or a statement of fact. Please consult a qualified physician or other qualified medical personnel. Please comply with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, and protocols.
(This post was last modified: 05-14-2016 07:46 AM by sdb7802.)
05-14-2016 07:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Sleepyhead - multiple machines? KSMatthew 5 301 07-26-2016 10:18 AM
Last Post: KSMatthew
  Best way to format & organize SD card for multiple brand CPAP machines? verbatim1 4 324 06-10-2016 06:30 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer? cookie810 26 5,162 05-14-2016 08:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Sleepyhead CPAP statistics rtbrd 0 301 04-10-2016 09:46 AM
Last Post: rtbrd
  SleepyHead and DreamStation Auto CPAP Jimsp1 33 7,939 03-31-2016 03:00 PM
Last Post: archangle
  SleepyHead with Respironics System One 60 Series CPAP SideSleeper 14 2,160 12-23-2015 03:24 AM
Last Post: Ghost1958

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)