Thread Closed 
SleepyHead help
Author Message
Regular Joe Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 94
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit F10
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Medical Technologist

Sex: Male
Location: West Georgia

Post: #1
SleepyHead help
Quote:
ADMIN NOTE:
This thread is now closed. If you have a question regarding the SleepyHead software package, please go HERE.

To download the SleepyHead software, go here:
http://www.SleepFiles.com/SH/



Finally installed SH on my laptop. When I open SleepyHead, it says there is a shiny new version 0.9.2-1 available. When I upgrade, I get an error. Something went wrong with unzipping. Ok, what am I doing wrong?
02-17-2013 12:24 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
shnorrer Offline

Members

Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2013

Machine: Respironics system one
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed quattro FX
Humidifier: Respironics system one
CPAP Pressure: 11 cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #2
RE: SleepyHead help
I had exactly the same problem. I suspect that it is because my PC has a 64-bit processor and SleepyHead is written for a 32-bit processor. If you find a solution, please let me know!
02-17-2013 12:32 AM
Find all posts by this user
Regular Joe Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 94
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit F10
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Medical Technologist

Sex: Male
Location: West Georgia

Post: #3
RE: SleepyHead help
Ah, I didn't think of that. Me too, my laptop is 64 bit too.
02-17-2013 12:38 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,994
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #4
RE: SleepyHead help
You can try right-clicking on the launch icon and choose "run as administrator".

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
02-17-2013 01:10 AM
Find all posts by this user
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #5
RE: SleepyHead help
Yes, right click the .exe file. Choose "run as administrator". Open the program and it will update. This is the only time you have to do that.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
02-17-2013 01:15 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Regular Joe Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 94
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit F10
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Medical Technologist

Sex: Male
Location: West Georgia

Post: #6
RE: SleepyHead help
Ahhh, Paula you're the greatest! Thank you too Sleepster.
02-17-2013 01:54 AM
Find all posts by this user
Shastzi Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,174
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: FitLife Total face mask
Humidifier: F&P HC150 with Hybernite heated hose.
CPAP Pressure: 15cm-20cm H2O (auto)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: CMS50-F wearable Oximeter; Software: SPO2 Assistant

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: Florida, USA.

Post: #7
RE: SleepyHead help
SH seems to run ok with Linux (Kubuntu 12.04) but have not been able to test it with any other than some Zeo data.
When my S9 gets in I'll be working with it a LOT!

Smile

"With ordinary talent and extraordinary perseverance, all things are attainable." - Thomas Foxwell Buxton

Cool
02-17-2013 10:09 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Ugly Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 568
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Hydrocephalus, myopia, depression, chronic ugliness, stupidity, tinnitus, mixed sleep apnea.

Sex: Male
Location: Barrie Ontario Canada

Post: #8
RE: SleepyHead help
(02-17-2013 12:32 AM)shnorrer Wrote:  I had exactly the same problem. I suspect that it is because my PC has a 64-bit processor and SleepyHead is written for a 32-bit processor. If you find a solution, please let me know!

No, that isn't it. I say this because SleepyHead works fine for my PC, even when updated. Make absolutely sure that the program isn't running in the background or something and that ALL update files are added. That being said, the next time you boot up or log in, try copying the files over again - make it the first thing you do, which should help ensure that it is NOT running (unless you have it start up when you log in). That being said, consider what error messages, if any, appear when you start the program and post them here. All I can say for sure is that SleepyHead DOES work on my machine.
AND -- if it worked before on a 64-bit OS then it will (should) continue to work when it is updated - make sense? Oh-jeez
02-17-2013 09:46 PM
Find all posts by this user
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,994
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #9
RE: SleepyHead help
(02-17-2013 09:46 PM)Ugly Wrote:  AND -- if it worked before on a 64-bit OS then it will (should) continue to work when it is updated - make sense? Oh-jeez

Maybe. Seems as though we'd have heard about it by now if the patch doesn't work on the 64-bit version of Windoze.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
02-17-2013 10:35 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #10
RE: SleepyHead help
(02-17-2013 10:35 PM)Sleepster Wrote:  
(02-17-2013 09:46 PM)Ugly Wrote:  AND -- if it worked before on a 64-bit OS then it will (should) continue to work when it is updated - make sense? Oh-jeez

Maybe. Seems as though we'd have heard about it by now if the patch doesn't work on the 64-bit version of Windoze.

Original, online auto update, and patch version 0.9.2-3 all work fine on Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit for me.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
02-18-2013 03:11 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)