Post Reply 
SleepyHead on Windows XP
Author Message
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,163
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #21
RE: SleepyHead on Windows XP
(03-26-2015 05:23 PM)OpalRose Wrote:  No, don't get a DSL error if a double click to open shortcut on desktop, but if I hit RUN instead, I will get DSL error.
Now it opens, but takes a long time to open, then a warning box appears telling me there is already a LockFile present with my profile and to close any other SH running.
But I don't have any other open or running. My choice is press OK or cancel!
So I press OK, now SH tells me it needs to upgrade its database for (it lists a serial number of a machine I used for the first 30 days. My DME lost the data card containing data for first 30 days. But it gives me no choice except to press Yes!
If I say no, it logs me off. When, I press Yes, it wants a data card, so I put my current card in, and it just freezes up, won't do anything.
Now the screen gives this message: c0000013 Parameters 75b6bf7c 4 and then it freezes up and I shut down again.
OpalRose

Do you get a "select profile" box? If so, select "new profile" and create a new profile.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
03-26-2015 07:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,181
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #22
RE: SleepyHead on Windows XP
(03-26-2015 07:13 PM)archangle Wrote:  
(03-26-2015 05:23 PM)OpalRose Wrote:  No, don't get a DSL error if a double click to open shortcut on desktop, but if I hit RUN instead, I will get DSL error.
Now it opens, but takes a long time to open, then a warning box appears telling me there is already a LockFile present with my profile and to close any other SH running.
But I don't have any other open or running. My choice is press OK or cancel!
So I press OK, now SH tells me it needs to upgrade its database for (it lists a serial number of a machine I used for the first 30 days. My DME lost the data card containing data for first 30 days. But it gives me no choice except to press Yes!
If I say no, it logs me off. When, I press Yes, it wants a data card, so I put my current card in, and it just freezes up, won't do anything.
Now the screen gives this message: c0000013 Parameters 75b6bf7c 4 and then it freezes up and I shut down again.
OpalRose

Do you get a "select profile" box? If so, select "new profile" and create a new profile.

No archangel, there is no "select profile" box, or I would select it. Just don't know how to get around this mess.
OpalRose

OpalRose
03-26-2015 07:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
on the virge Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 53
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: PRS 1 (560) Auto with A-Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10
Humidifier: Philips Respironics
CPAP Pressure: 7-11
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Northern Virginia

Post: #23
RE: SleepyHead on Windows XP
(03-26-2015 05:23 PM)OpalRose Wrote:  now SH tells me it needs to upgrade its database for (it lists a serial number of a machine I used for the first 30 days. My DME lost the data card containing data for first 30 days.

Are you moving to a different machine or are you still on the machine you have been using? Can you look at the backup of your data that Sleepyhead had been keeping? If so, do you see a folder in that profile with the folder name = the serial number of that earlier machine? If so try to copy that profile to a new data card and insert that in the computer's card slot.
03-26-2015 07:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,181
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #24
RE: SleepyHead on Windows XP
(03-26-2015 07:58 PM)on the virge Wrote:  
(03-26-2015 05:23 PM)OpalRose Wrote:  now SH tells me it needs to upgrade its database for (it lists a serial number of a machine I used for the first 30 days. My DME lost the data card containing data for first 30 days.

Are you moving to a different machine or are you still on the machine you have been using? Can you look at the backup of your data that Sleepyhead had been keeping? If so, do you see a folder in that profile with the folder name = the serial number of that earlier machine? If so try to copy that profile to a new data card and insert that in the computer's card slot.

My DME replaced my machine after the first 30 days, long story...but Sleepyhead always showed the data for both machines as I would see both serial numbers.
The only thing I am lacking is a data card with that info on for the first 30 days, but I have data card in current machine.
I don't know where it would be on computer, because if I click on the original SH Icon that I was using prior, the 9.6 version, the data has been wiped out since trying to download new version. Don't know how or why that would happen.
OpalRose

OpalRose
03-26-2015 08:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
on the virge Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 53
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: PRS 1 (560) Auto with A-Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10
Humidifier: Philips Respironics
CPAP Pressure: 7-11
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Northern Virginia

Post: #25
RE: SleepyHead on Windows XP
Search your computer for "P-Series" or "p0" or "the earlier serial number" -- no quotation marks.
03-26-2015 08:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,163
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #26
RE: SleepyHead on Windows XP
Start->My Documents.

Look for a directory called SleepyHeadData-Unstable

Right click - Rename

CAREFULLY - Change the name to something different by putting an x on the end. i.e.
SleepyHeadData-Unstable-X. You just want to change the name, but leave it as something recognizable in case you want to rename it back later.

Do you have any other directories starting with "SleepyHead" in "My documents?"

Try running your "working" icon again. (The one that doesn't give you DLL errors.)

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
03-26-2015 08:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,181
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #27
RE: SleepyHead on Windows XP
(03-26-2015 08:48 PM)archangle Wrote:  Start->My Documents.

Look for a directory called SleepyHeadData-Unstable

Right click - Rename

CAREFULLY - Change the name to something different by putting an x on the end. i.e.
SleepyHeadData-Unstable-X. You just want to change the name, but leave it as something recognizable in case you want to rename it back later.

Do you have any other directories starting with "SleepyHead" in "My documents?"

Try running your "working" icon again. (The one that doesn't give you DLL errors.)


I found 4 files under My Documents:
SleepyHead-0.9
SleepyHead-0.9.8-1-Windows-32bit
SleepyHeadData-Testing
SleepyHead-0.9.zip
Which one should I rename and why?
Also under the download file, there are at least 10 files labeled SleepyHead!
OpalRose

OpalRose
03-27-2015 05:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,163
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #28
RE: SleepyHead on Windows XP
(03-27-2015 05:28 AM)OpalRose Wrote:  [
I found 4 files under My Documents:
SleepyHead-0.9
SleepyHead-0.9.8-1-Windows-32bit
SleepyHeadData-Testing
SleepyHead-0.9.zip
Which one should I rename and why?
Also under the download file, there are at least 10 files labeled SleepyHead!
OpalRose

Rename SleepyHeadData-Testing, then try to run SH.

I think there's configuration data in that directory. Renaming it may cause SH to create a new configuration from scratch. It may be that your current configuration is messed up.

Rename it instead of deleting, so that, if it doesn't help, you haven't lost your old configuration.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
03-27-2015 06:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,181
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #29
RE: SleepyHead on Windows XP
archangel,
Have tried again to access SH! Get as far as importing data and it now tells me to point my importer at the root folder not the sub folder. This is all over my head.
I thought maby something was wrong with data card, so I had another card, put in PAP this morning and then tried that card, but it gives same message.
The strange thing is, my encore basic program is now acting the same. No matter which data card I use, it gives me a message that there is no PR data card found!
OpalRose

Oops, didn't see your reply. I will now change that name and try again. Will let you know. Thanks.

OpalRose
(This post was last modified: 03-27-2015 06:21 AM by OpalRose.)
03-27-2015 06:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,181
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #30
RE: SleepyHead on Windows XP
Ok, I changed name on file, went back in and tried to access SH! Now I get a message on my desktop that says:
No SleepyHead data folder found. Would you like SH to use the default location for storing its data?
C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\My Documents\SleepyHeadData-Testing\Profiles\Owner
Then it asks me to select Yes or No
OpalRose

OpalRose
03-27-2015 06:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 371 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  Tips for SpO2 Assistant 3.0.0 in Windows shawn42 4 1,097 10-08-2016 12:23 AM
Last Post: beet
  Can I still get Encore Viewer software to work? Windows 10... ValGal333 7 963 09-05-2016 05:17 AM
Last Post: AUDavidSydney
  Encorebasic - cant open on windows 10 computer stephennic 2 258 09-01-2016 12:37 AM
Last Post: stephennic
  Using Encore on Windows 10 SideSleeper 2 464 07-18-2016 03:01 PM
Last Post: SideSleeper
  ResScan and Windows 10 skydoc01 13 1,561 07-04-2016 05:51 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Sleepyhead 1.0 Windows 10 install issues edspyhill09 1 532 05-24-2016 07:39 PM
Last Post: AlanE

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)