Post Reply 
SleepyHead v0.9.3 bug - pressure graphs have wrong scale
Author Message
Paptillian Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 474
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 4 - 10, EPR x2
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post: #1
Exclaimation SleepyHead v0.9.3 bug - pressure graphs have wrong scale
FYI SleepyHead users:

I was looking at my previous nights' data and just noticed my pressure graphs are showing the wrong scale. I don't know what triggered this. I did make some pressure changes on my S9 AutoSet which show up as new prescriptions in SleepyHead, but I don't think that caused it because I've done that before.

The graph below shows my pressure ranging from 9-15 cmH2O (mask pressure 6-15), but the machine was set to 4-10. The details panel on the left hand side appears correct, so it's just the scale on the graphs that's wrong. I don't yet know if other graphs besides pressure are affected.

For comparison, the same night's data is shown below in ResScan. That graph has the correct scale.

I'm using SleepyHead 0.9.3-0 beta on Windows 7 64-bit.


[Image: sleepyhead_pressure_graph_scale_problem.png]

[Image: Res_Scan.png]
07-13-2013 10:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,068
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #2
RE: SleepyHead v0.9.3 bug - pressure graphs have wrong scale
Yes, I noticed this a few days ago.

I keep meaning to go to the SourceForge site and see if it has been reported. Be a good boy and do it for me? Hmm? I'd bat my eyelashes but it makes me dizzy.

Win 7, 64bit. I have the latest version of SH.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-13-2013 10:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Paptillian Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 474
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 4 - 10, EPR x2
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post: #3
RE: SleepyHead v0.9.3 bug - pressure graphs have wrong scale
(07-13-2013 10:16 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote:  Be a good boy and do it for me? Hmm?

I saw that coming... just didn't know who would ask Laugh-a-lot

I had done a quick scan of the bug titles and didn't see anything related to this. There are ~107 other bugs in the queue though.

Fine... I guess I'll file it. Sigh. Coffee
07-13-2013 10:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
CAFED00D Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2013

Machine: REMStar Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed UltraMirage
Humidifier: REMStar System one
CPAP Pressure: 5-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #4
RE: SleepyHead v0.9.3 bug - pressure graphs have wrong scale
I'm sorry for resurrecting an old thread, but thought I'd add something to this...

I noticed the same behavior. Everything was fine, until I changed the pressure settings on my device. With the new pressure settings, all previous pressure setting graphs are now incorrect. Going forward from that date, everything looks fine, but days prior are all incorrect.

I hope that helps, somehow.
11-02-2013 04:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
RonWessels Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 465
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: REMstar Auto AFlex DS560TS
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ComfortGel Blue
Humidifier: REMstar Heated Tube DS6T
CPAP Pressure: 11 - 20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS50F Pulse Oximeter

Sex: Male
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post: #5
RE: SleepyHead v0.9.3 bug - pressure graphs have wrong scale
I have this problem as well. I have found that if I set explicit scale limits under (I think) Preferences, then quit and restart SleepyHead, the graphs are correct again.

Another unrelated problem I have is that, occasionally, it will mis-interpret the data from my PRS1 Auto and think it's a BiPAP device. That causes no end of grief, and I can only fix it by explicitly disabling the problematic data segment in the lower-left corner of the window.
11-07-2013 05:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  3 graphs that are saving my life Rcgop 4 344 11-23-2016 02:23 AM
Last Post: PoolQ
  Which disturbs sleep most? High Pressure or Changing Pressure Rcgop 7 1,283 11-10-2016 07:37 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  snoring has increased what is wrong? irenek2013 7 465 08-15-2016 11:10 PM
Last Post: irenek2013
  Lower max pressure affecting pressure increases Rcgop 9 720 07-17-2016 07:03 PM
Last Post: green wings
Question wrong time in apnea bord soft natyprueba 2 265 07-15-2016 12:13 PM
Last Post: natyprueba
  Sleepyhead - What graphs to upload? RedSkip 6 294 07-09-2016 01:05 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  I pressure/E pressure - cause/cure - on CAs Rcgop 1 536 06-17-2016 08:47 PM
Last Post: richb

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)