Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

SleepyHead ver 1.0b2 not syncing w/oximeter
#1
After updating to sh1.0 beta 2 my oximeter is not synced with my CPAP.

I always turn on my ResMed S9 first then turn on the recording on my Contec CMS50FW 3.7 oximeter. I also turn off my oximeter before I turn off my CPAP.

What's been happening is that SleepyHead shows that the oximeter keeps recording for several hours longer than it actually was.

In the image attached you can see how the meter keeps running past the time I stopped the CPAP.

Any ideas what's happening here?

Win10
SleepyHead 1.0 beta 2
Resmed S9
Contec CMS 50FW 3.7



Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Anyone have any idea what to do about this?

Last Wednesday my doc said he can't use the printout over this.

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
It's a known bug. The work-around is to use the SpO2 Assistant to download the data from the CMS-50 then import the .spo2 file into SleepyHead.

You will also need to purge the old oximeter data in SleepyHead before you re-download the data.

______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Oh great Sad

I've never been able to get SP02 to work.

It says it's connected and getting data then just sits there.

I reinstalled it after going to Win10 too.

I think it's ver 1.5 but I don't know whether there's an update.

Any ideas?
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
OK! Here is another idea. SH version 0.9.8.1-T3-Testing works correctly.

Here is the link if you don't have the older version:
http://www.apneaboard.com/SH-old/

My SpO2 Assistant is version 2.7.

You can download a newer version (2.4) from Supplier #19. For some reason I seem to be the only one with version 2.7 number.

I hope this may help.
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
I was using the T3 ver before and I verified that it does work correctly.

I wish I would have thought of using the earlier ver :/

I'm glad to know that it's a known issue and will wait for an update

Thank you!
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Trouble Syncing Oximetry in SleepyHead Sheepish 33 1,120 11-30-2017, 12:57 PM
Last Post: windbag
  CMS50F v3.9 Pulse Oximeter c2workout 11 1,328 09-19-2017, 12:00 PM
Last Post: fog.apnea
  Sleepyhead Oximeter import bug - CMS50F 3.9 mogulman 4 361 08-26-2017, 11:43 AM
Last Post: pholynyk
  How to reset oximeter events (pulse, spo2) fizassist 2 271 08-09-2017, 10:11 PM
Last Post: fizassist
  CMS50K Oximeter snyd71 13 4,323 07-22-2017, 07:06 PM
Last Post: ysundfw
Question SleepyHead & CMS50F Oximeter & Mac Big Dog NY 16 5,672 06-19-2017, 01:55 PM
Last Post: personal111
  Importing CMS50D+ oximeter data to my WIN 7 BrassCat 10 685 06-13-2017, 03:13 PM
Last Post: adrinef

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.