Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

SleepyHead will not import data
#1
I've been using SleepyHead on my DELL laptop without problems. Today I installed SleepyHead on my new DELL desktop. Both machines are running Windows 10.

I get message "Couldn't find any valid machine data." on the new machine. The new machine recognizes the card, however. I can browse the folders on it and they look OK.

What can I do to fix this problem?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Does your new Dell machine have an Intel chipset? Certain new motherboards with Intel chipsets (the specific names escape me at the moment) did not include USB 2.0 or earlier drivers for USB drives. Not to be confused with HID like keyboards or mice. You should check to see if Dell has updated drivers for it. http://support.dell.com enter in your Service tag.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
As best I can tell I am running an Intel chipset.

I could not find a driver so I posted a question at a DELL support forum. See http://en.community.dell.com/support-for...6343534581. They say this is a problem with SleepyHead.

Is there a log or some kind of diagnostic inside SleepyHead that I could get for you.?
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Additional info ...

When I click Import on my laptop the popup message is A Philips Respironics file structure for a CPAP pro (J15503832E803) was located at.

When I click Import on my new desktop the popup message is A PRS1 file structure was located at.

Also, I just realized that I have a different version on the Desktop -- Revision 4595153 10/3/14. On the laptop it is Revision cb213cc 4/12/16. I will replace the one on the Desktop with the one on the laptop. Maybe this was the problem all along!

V1.0.0-beta02 Revision cb213cc will not install on my Desktop computer. I get the "requires OpenGL" error message. Is there a solution to this problem?
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Will not install or will not run? If it installs okay, in the folder where you installed Sleepyhead (normally C:\Program Files (x86)\SleepyHead) is another EXE called SleepyHead-BrokenGL.exe. Run that.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#6
That solved the problem. Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
You're welcome.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Sleepyhead CMS50D+ Import Issues oz02 5 108 09-18-2017, 11:49 AM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Sleepyhead data import note changes Bripin 8 342 09-05-2017, 01:55 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  ResScan v SleepyHead slight difference in data interpretation . dwd1249 0 172 09-01-2017, 11:45 PM
Last Post: dwd1249
  Sleepyhead Oximeter import bug - CMS50F 3.9 mogulman 4 184 08-26-2017, 11:43 AM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Please help. SleepyHead quit its reliable display and summary of SpO2 data. 2SleepBetta 10 442 08-16-2017, 12:19 AM
Last Post: 2SleepBetta
  SleepyHead data Gazza59 2 218 08-04-2017, 12:34 AM
Last Post: Gazza59
  Can't Load Current Data onto Sleepyhead Jasperini 3 265 07-29-2017, 07:02 PM
Last Post: ajack

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.