Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Sleepyhead Beta 2 not installing on Windows 7
#1
Question 
I am trying to setup an old Aspire One I have laying around to take into my follow up with my sleep doctor. I want to install Sleepyhead on it. It is running a clean install of Windows 7 32bit (x86).

When I download and run Sleepyhead beta 2 for windows the system complains it is not a valid windows executable.

Any suggestions or help? I was going to just download the non-installer version, but I can't find a link to them now.

HELP!
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I found an old link someplace that pointed to an older version, so I have that installed now.
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
I was able to install it on a ThinkPad running Windows 7, but I did experience an odd bug last night. SH reported that I slept for only 42 minutes. The PRS1 and Dreammapper correctly reported that I slept 7:36 hours. If it does something similar tonight, I'll update. In fact, I'll update even if it goes back to normal.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
The Aspire One uses an Atom SOS, I am not sure if that matters. I did manage to get it to install on it using the old link I found from a comment by Archangel (?) someplace.

It is almost usable. The width of the charts is greater than the width of the screen, shrinking the window to fit is automatically forced back out by the program when it updates. It will work for my needs Friday when I go in to see my doctor and I didn't want to have to take along my home brew tower and twin monitors - lol...

I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
I don't see a dedicated thread for beta 2 bugs, but last night I had another glitch. SH reports that I only had my mask on for an hour and 12 minutes, after which it recorded no data until after I got up early in the morning to use the loo. It also reports 26.8% of time above large leak threshold.

click

The reported AHI=4.8 is based only on those times. The machine itself, and Dreammapper, reported an AHI of 3.5, with 100% mask fit and 0 large leak time.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Successfully installed InfoSmart on Windows 10 DrmWEaver 1 58 03-26-2017, 07:20 PM
Last Post: Beej
Wink Windows 10 Rescan will not read flash drive guargauantuanguUgGLE 3 328 02-10-2017, 07:12 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  installing latest Sleepyhead storywizard 6 319 01-26-2017, 07:29 PM
Last Post: storywizard
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 818 12-01-2016, 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  Tips for SpO2 Assistant 3.0.0 in Windows shawn42 4 2,073 10-08-2016, 12:23 AM
Last Post: beet
  Can I still get Encore Viewer software to work? Windows 10... ValGal333 7 1,262 09-05-2016, 05:17 AM
Last Post: AUDavidSydney
  Encorebasic - cant open on windows 10 computer stephennic 2 374 09-01-2016, 12:37 AM
Last Post: stephennic

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.