Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Sleepyhead Incomplete Data
#1
New User here. Very grateful to find this forum. I'm actually here to help my father with his BiPAP usage. I've been using Sleepyhead on a Mac for about 6 months and am very pleased with the info it provides. However, it's got this problem where it doesn't always download all the data. It occasionally skips entire sessions but more often, it will crop the session. Only rarely does it register an entire session. I have verified this finding with therapist. When I call her (and she's actually available to take my call Sad ) she can pull up the data from the modem and give me the missing data. Does anyone know what I can do to fix this issue with Sleepyhead? I'd very much appreciate any help.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi Brett

Are you missing data from your machine (Respironics system one BiPap) or from one your father is using? If his, is it the same make/model? Are you using any other software besides Sleepyhead? I don't believe EncoreView works with 60 Series BiPAP ST


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
This is my father's machine. I am the one doing the research and trying to make it as comfortable for him as possible. This is the only machine I work with. I was excited to find Sleepyhead - and this Board - to further my education. The problem seems to be with Sleepyhead itself as the data on the card is fine and accessible to DME provider.

I've since downloaded the EncoreBasic software and tried that and found the complete data that way. I don't have easy access to a Windows PC though so am still hoping to make Sleepyhead work. Thanks for picking up my thread.

Brett
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Not sure if this may help troubleshoot, but I just imported data from last night session. The session should have run from 2250 to 0515. I also turned on the device for 20 minutes at 0930. the report ONLY shows the that latter 20 minutes. It shows no data for the remainder of the evening session. I've double checked the Preferences, and even asked Sleepyhead to rebuild the data, but with no results. Guess I'll have to use Encore again today.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
First, verify that all sleep segments are active for that day. Look in the lower part of the Details tab on the Daily screen. You should see each segment at the bottom. Make sure there is a green bar to the left of each segment.
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
If what Crimson Nape has written is not the issue, please post a screenshot of that session. Use the keyboard sequence F11, F12, F11 to save the screenshot.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Thank you for suggestion Crimson Nape, and the follow-up Alan. Unfortunately, the suggestion did not help so I am posting a screenshot. Despite what Sleepyhead is showing here, there is a full night of data on the card that I was able to retrieve with EncoreBasic.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
That is odd.  Your sleep times show a real total of 10 hours, 50 minutes in total time, yet it states only 30 minutes. H-m-m-m!  My attention span is rather short today.  .  . Did you try a data rebuild? . . .  Are you sure your machine likes you? Big Grin
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
I was working with another member using a BiPAP ST several months ago that had similar problems. It seems Sleepyhead was never fully optimized for the PRS1 1060 machines, and data can be unreliable. EncoreBasic, also available on the forum will read the data on a PC or Mac using a Windows OS in parallel.
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
Brett,
Which version of SleepyHead are you using?
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Trying to get Sleepyhead to read data from my Aircurve 10 Vauto alps 6 115 12-09-2017, 06:04 PM
Last Post: alps
  Missing Sleepyhead old data yankees123 6 184 12-09-2017, 04:20 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  SleepyHead..removing pulse ox data Allessio77 5 109 12-09-2017, 10:47 AM
Last Post: Sheepish
Arrow [Admin Note] SleepyHead Dreamstation AutoSV Patch [DATA NEEDED see post #2] Greggory 31 1,552 12-08-2017, 06:26 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  sleepyhead crashes when updating data jgoole 12 1,503 12-03-2017, 10:41 PM
Last Post: bighopper
  Can I send SleepyHead-readable data as an email attachment? VisitorX 4 196 11-22-2017, 05:39 PM
Last Post: archangle
  Detailed Data not downloading on Sleepyhead KatyDid 10 439 11-21-2017, 10:47 PM
Last Post: justwonderapnea

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.