Post Reply 
Sleepyhead Showing Partial Data
Author Message
jbsix Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 20
Joined: Dec 2015

Machine: PR System One
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit
Humidifier: PR System One
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Sleepyhead Showing Partial Data
Hello,

I recently switched to a Respironics System One 950 Series ASV.

Sleepyhead can't seem to correctly read the data and reports AHI 0.0; Most of the graphs show only partial data and then stop abruptly after 10 minutes. Encore Basic has no issue reading the data and showing real AHI breakdown.

Please help as I hate Encore with a passion with it's clunky interface!

[Image: image.png]

Things I've tried:
1. Different SD Card
2. Changing Ramp from 10m to 0(Off) which resulted in 40m of data (2 previous days had 10m data).
3. Clear data and re-import.
4. Create new profile and import
5. Reset data on machine, then sleep, then import.
10-19-2016 05:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,330
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #2
RE: Sleepyhead Showing Partial Data
Your machine should operate with the older version of SleepyHead (0.9.8.1-Testing).
Here is a link to download it: http://sleepfiles.com/SH/files/testing/

Both versions can coexist on your computer. Just use different directories for the program and data for each of the versions.

This is a way to see if it's your ASV or SH.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
10-19-2016 07:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #3
RE: Sleepyhead Showing Partial Data
If I may offer an idea... Perhaps some of that data is there; but the vertical axes of charts needs to be adjusted.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
10-19-2016 08:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
FrankNichols Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 714
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed F10 and/or P10
Humidifier: Builtin
CPAP Pressure: 17-19
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: I've figured out how to get my AHI down to 5, I quit sleeping!

Sex: Male
Location: Live Oak, Florida

Post: #4
RE: Sleepyhead Showing Partial Data
I am pretty sure justMongo hit this one out of the park. You pressure is set to go up to 16, but the chart only goes up to 9. Same with the others. the display scale needs to be wider.

Frank

I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
10-19-2016 08:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
jbsix Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 20
Joined: Dec 2015

Machine: PR System One
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit
Humidifier: PR System One
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #5
RE: Sleepyhead Showing Partial Data
(10-19-2016 07:01 AM)Crimson Nape Wrote:  Your machine should operate with the older version of SleepyHead (0.9.8.1-Testing).
This is a way to see if it's your ASV or SH.

Tried it but it didn't work. The attached screenshot is from v0.9.8.1. I've also attached an EncoreBasic page for the same night showing AHI's I would have expected.

(10-19-2016 08:29 AM)justMongo Wrote:  If I may offer an idea... Perhaps some of that data is there; but the vertical axes of charts needs to be adjusted.

(10-19-2016 08:45 AM)FrankNichols Wrote:  I am pretty sure justMongo hit this one out of the park. You pressure is set to go up to 16, but the chart only goes up to 9. Same with the others. the display scale needs to be wider.

I went to each graph and set ridiculously high y-axis overrides. If that's what you meant it didn't really make a difference. Screenshots attached.

I've resized them to show as many graphs as possible but the scale/range is large. Appreciate the suggestions guys!

SH v0.9.8.1
[Image: Snap4.png]

EncoreBasic
[Image: Snap5.png]
10-19-2016 11:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
jbsix Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 20
Joined: Dec 2015

Machine: PR System One
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit
Humidifier: PR System One
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #6
RE: Sleepyhead Showing Partial Data
I've just now tried on linux versions 0.9.8.0 and 1.0.0-beta-1. Same result...
10-19-2016 11:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleeprider Online
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,381
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: Resmed Aircurve 10 Vauto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: Resmed Climateline
CPAP Pressure: Auto Bilevel 18/9, PS 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Where they make Respironics

Post: #7
RE: Sleepyhead Showing Partial Data
jbsix, if you don't mind, you need some help we may not be able to give. Head over to Mark Watson's page on Facebook and let him know what is going on. He may ask you to upload the SD card to him https://www.facebook.com/groups/sleepyheadcpap/

Meanwhile, I'll try to round up some help from Palerider who seems to be all over this stuff.

______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
10-19-2016 12:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  only Summary data showing jmark58 4 424 11-17-2016 05:48 PM
Last Post: ncudmore
  Sleepyhead oximeter data-wrong days awoodby 5 494 11-04-2016 11:27 PM
Last Post: SaldusMiegas
  SleepyHead on iMac with OS X - importing oximetry data Possum 9 969 11-04-2016 12:28 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Sleepyhead crashes on data import gerryjock 3 229 11-03-2016 10:45 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  backing up sleepyhead data storywizard 2 228 10-21-2016 11:24 AM
Last Post: storywizard
  Location/Format of SleepyHead Data TillerBee 8 993 09-26-2016 10:11 PM
Last Post: beet
  Can SleepyHead export SpO2 data? SaldusMiegas 3 259 09-23-2016 09:02 PM
Last Post: beet

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)