Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Sleepyhead Wasn't Importing Most Recent Data
#1
Grin 
Thought I would post this here just in case anyone else runs into this issue.

Once a week, like clockwork, I clean my hoses and water bin etc. At the same time, I unplug my ResMed VPAP COPD, eject the data card, slide the switch to LOCKED, and import my data into Sleepyhead.

When I did that this morning, it wasn't showing any new data since my import one week ago. I tried several times. I searched the forums and couldn't find any relevant posts. So I safely ejected the SD card from my laptop, shut down Sleepyhead, restarted Sleepyhead, then inserted the SD card again and imported. This time it worked.


Sometimes the simple solution ends up being the one that works. Love it when that happens.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
gamegrrl,
Glad it was something so simple.

Question....why do you unplug your vpap?  Do you do that each time you remove the SD card?  

It probably isn't necessary to unplug, but I could be wrong.   Dont-know
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Page 16 of the ResMed COPD VPAP manual says to unplug "the device" before removing the SD card. I tend to follow instructions to the letter. I'm very literal. LOL!

http://www.resmed.com/us/dam/documents/p...er_eng.pdf
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Might want to look into the wifi solution using Flashair SD. Saves you from having to shutdown the machine and remove the SD card every day to read your data.

I keep the flashair SD card in my machine and keep the original resmed SD card in my computer. I use flashpap to copy the flashair SD data to the resmed card and SH (and ResScan) reads the resmed card.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#5
That sounds like a great solution, AlanE! I don't have my first "take the card in so the VA can read it" appointment until MAY (I got my machine in November!), so I'm cautious about doing anything major regarding the card until then.

I did notice after my previous post that my detail data is missing in Sleepyhead. Like it didn't read it all or something. It has my hours and AHI etc. but not the detail. I'm going to load last night's data to Sleepyhead in a little while. We'll see if all the data loads from last night.

EDITED TO ADD: All of the data from last night is there. I do notice that my Sleepyhead numbers are lower than what's shown on my machine screen: Machine - 6.9 hours and 0.8 AHI. Sleepyhead shows an AHI of 0.58

I'm trying to retrain my obsessive-compulsive self to "be ok" with all the data variations/sources providing me with a general idea of how I'm doing rather than expecting everything to match up.  Rolleyes
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Resmed writes the detailed data on the fly to the SD card. Unless something happened to the card (locked, got corrupt) it should be there. I don't recall at the moment if it retains any detailed data in memory. You can try purging that day and re-importing the data again. Also try rebuilding the CPAP data.

The nice thing about the setup I mentioned above is both cards are a duplicate of each other so you can just take in your ResMed SD card into the DME to show them the data. They are none-the-wiser. I would not give them my flashair card. For all I know they would jam it in their reader and break it. :\


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Is there an easy way to purge the data-short days from Sleepyhead so that I can re-import?
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Select the day with the trouble data in SH and go to the menu on top. Data > Advanced > Purge Current Selected Day
Then import data again from SH. Assuming it reimports the data and it still doesn't show try a rebuild of data.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Trying to get Sleepyhead to read data from my Aircurve 10 Vauto alps 6 115 12-09-2017, 06:04 PM
Last Post: alps
  Missing Sleepyhead old data yankees123 6 184 12-09-2017, 04:20 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  SleepyHead..removing pulse ox data Allessio77 5 109 12-09-2017, 10:47 AM
Last Post: Sheepish
Arrow [Admin Note] SleepyHead Dreamstation AutoSV Patch [DATA NEEDED see post #2] Greggory 31 1,549 12-08-2017, 06:26 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  sleepyhead crashes when updating data jgoole 12 1,502 12-03-2017, 10:41 PM
Last Post: bighopper
  Can I send SleepyHead-readable data as an email attachment? VisitorX 4 196 11-22-2017, 05:39 PM
Last Post: archangle
  Detailed Data not downloading on Sleepyhead KatyDid 10 439 11-21-2017, 10:47 PM
Last Post: justwonderapnea

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.