Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New to cpap and the board
RE: New to cpap and the board
Hello!
I'm somewhat new to this apnea cpap/apap forum and communicating with the folks who know what they're doing (I don't think I do). I started by trying to find a way to (successfully) merge my oximetry data with my SleepyHead &/or ResScan data but I have had no luck.

Anyway, that's not why I'm making this posting (which I hope I haven't posted in the wrong location!) ...

I have now been on (apap?) since June 13. I have not missed a night and my Resmed scores have all been above 95 -- most recently 98s & 99s. I must be doing the nightly apap tests properly. I have received a couple of emails from ResMed asking if I'm starting to feel better (I'm not). I also have read many other posts in this forum that say their average oximetry values have improved from 90s and below to higher values above 90. Mine have pretty much stayed the same, usually between 88 to 90 and usually below 90 (occasionally below 88). They have been in this range since October 2014 and the apap therapy has not changed them. The fact that my AHI events have dropped from my sleep test of ~13 per hour to currently around 1.5 per hour has not improved my physical feelings at all that I can see. My oximetry readings were actually slightly higher back in October 2014 when I first started recording them and have gradually (very gradually) been decreasing since them. Everything I've been able to find and read on this forum seems to indicate I should be seeing some improvement in my oximetry values by now and I'm not seeing anything -- nor am I feeling any better (always tired, no energy, easily winded).