Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Sleepyhead and DreamStation
#1
Just got the DreamStation and downloaded Sleepyhead. My machine has a modem so I don't see an option to import data. What am I missing? Thinking-about
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Lift door on right side. SD card is in a slot. Depress SD card and it will come out. You use the SD card in a card reader on/in your PC.
Generally considered best practice to slide the lock tab on the SD card to lock before inserting into the reader. Unlock before replacing in PAP unit

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
There is no SD card. It's got a modem.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
They should have an SD card. What is located here? (circled in red)

[Image: dreamstation_sd.PNG]

[Image: dreamstation_sd2.PNG]

Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#5
It's empty.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
Did you get this from a DME? If so, I would call them and ask them where the card went. Otherwise, you can get one and put it in. Minimum of 2gb would be needed.

Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#7
It also is supposed to have Bluetooth to connect to DreamMapper app or Alice NightOne.

Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#8
It did come from a DME. If I put in an SD card will it screw up the reporting via the modem?
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
The manual says it "may include the following items: ... SD card".

I thought it was normally included, it was on mine. The DME might have a stack of them - I wonder if they are reselling?

   
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#10
No telling!

Can I put an SD card in without messing up the modem transmission to my Doc?
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  getting more starting air, Dreamstation Auto gwgardner 8 325 07-08-2018, 05:01 PM
Last Post: Hydrangea
  Dreamstation BiPAP S/T Adjustments kbear 31 1,263 06-25-2018, 11:00 AM
Last Post: kbear
  Dreamstation Self Check error E.W. 1 221 06-24-2018, 08:31 PM
Last Post: archangle
  Dreamstation Humidifier Question Newbee2016 28 3,170 06-20-2018, 12:03 AM
Last Post: turtlez
  DreamStation humidifier comments GPSMapNut 10 12,240 06-19-2018, 11:43 PM
Last Post: turtlez
  Dreamstation SD Card rouxster 12 1,217 06-13-2018, 02:35 AM
Last Post: yoonisadonis
  Dreamstation 500X110 - Air too cold Musepux 13 373 06-08-2018, 05:53 PM
Last Post: pupcamper

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.