Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Sleepyhead and DreamStation
#1
Just got the DreamStation and downloaded Sleepyhead. My machine has a modem so I don't see an option to import data. What am I missing? Thinking-about
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Lift door on right side. SD card is in a slot. Depress SD card and it will come out. You use the SD card in a card reader on/in your PC.
Generally considered best practice to slide the lock tab on the SD card to lock before inserting into the reader. Unlock before replacing in PAP unit
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
There is no SD card. It's got a modem.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
They should have an SD card. What is located here? (circled in red)

[Image: dreamstation_sd.PNG]

[Image: dreamstation_sd2.PNG]


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#5
It's empty.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Did you get this from a DME? If so, I would call them and ask them where the card went. Otherwise, you can get one and put it in. Minimum of 2gb would be needed.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


#7
It also is supposed to have Bluetooth to connect to DreamMapper app or Alice NightOne.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#8
It did come from a DME. If I put in an SD card will it screw up the reporting via the modem?
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
The manual says it "may include the following items: ... SD card".

I thought it was normally included, it was on mine. The DME might have a stack of them - I wonder if they are reselling?

   
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
No telling!

Can I put an SD card in without messing up the modem transmission to my Doc?
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Noisy DreamStation BandMom 46 14,006 10-15-2017, 09:31 PM
Last Post: Cbarrios
  Dreamstation heated hose temp repair fix Corvette817 11 376 10-14-2017, 08:14 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Newbie with DreamStation beeping sounds dtaski 4 181 10-13-2017, 06:04 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  DreamStation Go and ResMed AirMini (Excessive Noise) Group 7 Racer 3 216 10-13-2017, 12:09 AM
Last Post: David Govan
  [Equipment] Philips DreamStation CPAP linda61 10 317 10-10-2017, 06:18 PM
Last Post: linda61
  Reras and Dreamstation v Airsense10 marcus10 14 1,399 10-02-2017, 12:13 PM
Last Post: fitmart
  Respironics Dreamstation problems Rimaggio 5 373 09-29-2017, 09:35 PM
Last Post: OpalRose

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.