Post Reply 
Sleepyhead and Mac issue
Author Message
Eurika Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 92
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Airsense10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Nuance Gel
Humidifier: Intergrated
CPAP Pressure: 5 to 11.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Singapore

Post: #1
Sleepyhead and Mac issue
Hi,
Firstly I would like to thank Jed for this brilliant software and all the hard work.

I've come across an issue that is fortunately solvable.

I use Mac OSX and just got a new computer. The software was working fine until I downloaded it on to my new Mac, when every time I tried to import data from the SD card the program 'quit unexpectedly'.

After a bit of checking it seems like the version for download on the Apnea board site is 9.6 is the buggy one. I went to sourceforge and downloaded V 9.8:1 and it works just fine.

So the software has been updated to run smoothly on the latest version but the version on Apnea Board is causing problems.

I'm not a computer buff, but I am fortunate that I was able to see why I couldn't get the SleepyHead program to work.

I hope this helps

D

Failure is NOT an option.
11-10-2014 07:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Homerec130 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 445
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Philips/Resperonics BiPAP auto SV Advanced System One (950P)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quatro FX
Humidifier: Philips Respironics System 1
CPAP Pressure: 6-16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: But it is a dry heat.

Sex: Male
Location: Tucson, AZ

Post: #2
RE: Sleepyhead and Mac issue
Eurika,

I used the link on the board to go out to Sleep Forge. I downloaded the latest version (which incidentally is a test version 0.9.8.1) and installed it. I had to reload by card, but everything loaded fine and without any issues.

BTW, I am on a late 2007 iMac with 4 gb ram and running OS 10.10 (Yosemite).

Homer
11-11-2014 01:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
becker44a Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 181
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus Lg
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: Rx 10 - 20cm, Usually 10-14cm
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: NE Ohio, USA

Post: #3
RE: Sleepyhead and Mac issue
(11-10-2014 07:47 PM)Eurika Wrote:  Hi,
Firstly I would like to thank Jed for this brilliant software and all the hard work.

I've come across an issue that is fortunately solvable.

I use Mac OSX and just got a new computer. The software was working fine until I downloaded it on to my new Mac, when every time I tried to import data from the SD card the program 'quit unexpectedly'.

After a bit of checking it seems like the version for download on the Apnea board site is 9.6 is the buggy one. I went to sourceforge and downloaded V 9.8:1 and it works just fine.

So the software has been updated to run smoothly on the latest version but the version on Apnea Board is causing problems.

I'm not a computer buff, but I am fortunate that I was able to see why I couldn't get the SleepyHead program to work.

I hope this helps

D

Hi Eurika,
I believe that the 0.9.6 version that is linked to thru Apnea Board is a Beta release, which was made available back in June. The 0.9.8 package is still a Testing version, generated in early October, not an actual Beta release yet.

I had my own issues with 0.9.6 which seem to be resolved by updating to 0.9.8-1, so I will be glad when JediMark / Mark Watkins decides to do the next release. Also, I believe that 0.9.8-1 is the only available build that includes support for the recently-released ResMed Airsense series of machines (among others).

Good Luck on your journey.

Later edit: 0.9.8-1 is the first available build that includes support for the recently-released ResMed Airsense series. This would explain why 0.9.6 would crash when attempting to import your data.

A.Becker
PAPing in NE Ohio, with a pack of Cairn terriers
(This post was last modified: 11-12-2014 02:49 PM by becker44a.)
11-11-2014 01:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Eurika Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 92
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Airsense10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Nuance Gel
Humidifier: Intergrated
CPAP Pressure: 5 to 11.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Singapore

Post: #4
RE: Sleepyhead and Mac issue
Hi
I'm useing the Airsense 10 Auto and on version 9.6 the Sleepyhead software would crash every time I tried to import data from the SD card.

Does anyone know if the new Mac version will be able to import oximetry data?

Failure is NOT an option.
11-11-2014 06:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
jj5406 Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: CMS50D
Mask Type: Not using mask
Mask Make & Model: none
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: none
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #5
RE: Sleepyhead and Mac issue
I am using SleepyHead V0.9.8-1 (which I think is currently the most recent). I downloaded this software to be able to interface a pulse oximeter I just bought (CMS50D) with my mac (Yosemite 10.10.3). And when I try to import the oximeter data, I am getting the "quit unexpectedly" message ALMOST every time.

The only way I can successfully import data is to delete my copy of SleepyHead and install a new copy of the software from the disk image. When I run the new copy, it asks me if I'm sure I want to open this application that was downloaded from the internet, and I say yes - and then it works.

The next time I run SleepyHead, it does not ask again about the software - just runs it, and then it dies when I attempt to import oximeter data.

I've tried using xattr -d command, successfully removing the com.apple.qarantine attribute, but this has no effect.

At least, my data is not lost and there is a workaround, but this is highly annoying. Does anyone know how I can fix this? Thanks.

-JJ
06-04-2015 02:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
JudyNight Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: ResMed EliteII
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Elite II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #6
RE: Sleepyhead and Mac issue
I'm having the same exact problem.

(06-04-2015 02:38 PM)jj5406 Wrote:  I am using SleepyHead V0.9.8-1 (which I think is currently the most recent). I downloaded this software to be able to interface a pulse oximeter I just bought (CMS50D) with my mac (Yosemite 10.10.3). And when I try to import the oximeter data, I am getting the "quit unexpectedly" message ALMOST every time.

The only way I can successfully import data is to delete my copy of SleepyHead and install a new copy of the software from the disk image. When I run the new copy, it asks me if I'm sure I want to open this application that was downloaded from the internet, and I say yes - and then it works.

The next time I run SleepyHead, it does not ask again about the software - just runs it, and then it dies when I attempt to import oximeter data.

I've tried using xattr -d command, successfully removing the com.apple.qarantine attribute, but this has no effect.

At least, my data is not lost and there is a workaround, but this is highly annoying. Does anyone know how I can fix this? Thanks.

-JJ
07-30-2015 10:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
rembrain Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: PR System One REMStar 60 Series Auto with Bluetooth
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics TrueBlue
Humidifier: PR System One 60 Series Heated Tube Humidifier with Heated Tube
CPAP Pressure: 7-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #7
RE: Sleepyhead and Mac issue
(11-11-2014 06:57 PM)Eurika Wrote:  Hi
I'm useing the Airsense 10 Auto and on version 9.6 the Sleepyhead software would crash every time I tried to import data from the SD card.

Does anyone know if the new Mac version will be able to import oximetry data?

I'm using the new Mac version and CANNOT import oximetry data from a CMS-50E Sad Crashes every time.
09-29-2015 07:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #8
RE: Sleepyhead and Mac issue
(07-30-2015 10:25 AM)JudyNight Wrote:  I'm having the same exact problem.
SleepyHead support ResMed S9 and AirSesne 10, the machine in your profile "ResMed EliteII". The name suggest its an S8, if correct, Sleepyhead does not support S8. Also the name 'ResMed Elite II' is not a mask make & model

Sorry, late in reply, better late than never

Welcome
09-29-2015 09:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ENCOREBASIC ISSUE AVIGO 0 115 11-19-2016 12:06 PM
Last Post: AVIGO
  SleepyHead Export to CSV Issue bluetooth 1 135 11-18-2016 03:05 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 206 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  SleepyHead ... Issue with the 2 graph views Stevie1under 4 234 10-16-2016 09:16 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  Sleepyhead Download Issue pjfollyfarm 30 1,775 04-10-2016 08:35 AM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)