Post Reply 
Sleepyhead bugs with W10
Author Message
natyprueba Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 96
Joined: Jun 2016

Machine: airsense10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed mirage 4
Humidifier: integrated in machine
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Learning

Sex: Male
Location: USA-13501

Post: #1
Sleepyhead bugs with W10
First at all I would like to thank everybody who worked in the develop of sleepyhead. I prefer it over ResMed soft because is more user friendly and for me, is easier to understand what is going on.
I got one proposal. Write the units in the numbers: example in time hours, minutes,seconds, in pressure water cms. and so on.

The problem that I got is with sleepy head and W10.
I got it installed in 2 laptops with W10, In the first one the top tool bar sometimes works, sometimes doesn't work. When it doesn't work the only way to finish the use of sleepyhead is: ctrl+alt+del and get the task manager and log out the laptop.
In the second one if I want to finish the sleepyhead I must go for ctrl+alt+del and log off the laptop.
I don't know what else I am missing in sleepyhead because all my Pcs are with W10.
I don't know if uninstall +fresh install will solve the problem or make it worst.
Open to advises.
Ralph.
08-04-2016 10:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,491
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #2
RE: Sleepyhead bugs with W10
is sleepyhead running in full screen mode? Try pressing F11 to toggle out of it.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
08-04-2016 04:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
natyprueba Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 96
Joined: Jun 2016

Machine: airsense10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed mirage 4
Humidifier: integrated in machine
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Learning

Sex: Male
Location: USA-13501

Post: #3
RE: Sleepyhead bugs with W10
Working better.
Thank You.
Ralph.
08-05-2016 06:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
green wings Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 543
Joined: Feb 2016

Machine: Respironics System One RemStar Pro (460)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10
Humidifier: integrated humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 13.0 cm
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: using CPAP since Jan. 2016

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: US

Post: #4
RE: Sleepyhead bugs with W10
Hi, natyprueba. If you hold your cursor over the Y-axis on the SleepyHead daily graphs, the units for that quantity will be shown, if it has any. Some quantities like Snore and Flow Limitation don't have units.

There are other places where the units aren't shown at all, true (at least in the version of SH that I am using).
08-05-2016 10:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
natyprueba Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 96
Joined: Jun 2016

Machine: airsense10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed mirage 4
Humidifier: integrated in machine
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Learning

Sex: Male
Location: USA-13501

Post: #5
RE: Sleepyhead bugs with W10
Gren wings

Is working. Thank You.
Ralph
08-05-2016 03:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
srlevine1 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 225
Joined: Sep 2015

Machine: ResMed Airsense Autoset (S10)
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Activa LT
Humidifier: Internal to S10
CPAP Pressure: 12-15.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Westlake Village, California USA

Post: #6
RE: Sleepyhead bugs with W10
(08-04-2016 10:01 AM)natyprueba Wrote:  The problem that I got is with sleepy head and W10.
I got it installed in 2 laptops with W10, In the first one the top tool bar sometimes works, sometimes doesn't work. When it doesn't work the only way to finish the use of sleepyhead is: ctrl+alt+del and get the task manager and log out the laptop.
In the second one if I want to finish the sleepyhead I must go for ctrl+alt+del and log off the laptop.
I don't know what else I am missing in sleepyhead because all my Pcs are with W10.
I don't know if uninstall +fresh install will solve the problem or make it worst.

I am using SleepyHead on a laptop with Windows 10 Professional (Now the New Anniversary Edition) and experience the same issue with the menu system. Sometimes using the "F11" key to switch out of "full screen" does work, but other times it doesn't.

What apparently is happening is that the top menu functionality is displayed "behind" the main window and is normally unreachable. It is a known bug that has been documented and made known to the developer.

My workaround if "F11" does not work is not to use cntl-alt-del which reboots the entire computer, but to use the Windows Key + D to return to the desktop and then mouse over the SleepyHead icon in the bottom notification tray -- and then simply hit the "X" to close-out the session. No data is lost and these few extra steps allows one to exit more gracefully than a cntl-alt-del.

Hopefully this may be fixed soon. Unfortunately, there is no time frame for another release as the author is considering a total re-work to make SleepyHead compatible with the latest development framework as noted on his site at https://www.jedimark.net/tiki-view_blog.php?blogId=1

Best of luck with your therapy and W10.

"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius
(This post was last modified: 08-05-2016 06:19 PM by srlevine1.)
08-05-2016 06:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
natyprueba Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 96
Joined: Jun 2016

Machine: airsense10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed mirage 4
Humidifier: integrated in machine
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Learning

Sex: Male
Location: USA-13501

Post: #7
RE: Sleepyhead bugs with W10
srlevine1.

I am glad not to be alone. I forgot to describe that one of my laptop got W10 Pro, the other got W10 Home. They are backed for Dell for the W10 update and got i5 third generation. Both W10 are from the free upgrade and I think that the builds are 1542 or 1543 (don't remember very well). I am a newbie with the Cpap stuff and my only complaint is that I suspect that I have had this Apnea stuff since 10 years ago and only now I discovered it. I blame for that to all my primary Drs. (not the last one) who didn't addressed me in the right direction (I don't have any medicine knowledge).
I have learn a lot with the forum and the answers that I got from more experts guys like you. I almost got completed decipher all the graphics and what they mean. I am doing good with the therapy from almost the first day without the need of any graphics, because I sleep less hours and do not take naps during day time.
I am glad to know that there is a revision in place. For me the f11 is working now. My only and very important suggestion for the revision is that everything must got the units (that's the way in our technological world).
Thank you for your answer.
Ralph.
08-05-2016 07:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Ockrocket Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 164
Joined: Jul 2016

Machine: Philips Dreamstation.
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Eson.
Humidifier: Philips Dreamstation.
CPAP Pressure: 7.0
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Windsor (near enough) NSW, Au.

Post: #8
RE: Sleepyhead bugs with W10
F11, [or possibly Fn + F11 on some laptops] to toggle screen size. (works on any program that has the screen minimize/maximize option)

Alt + F4 to shut the screen/program down. (works on all programs)

Ctrl + Alt + Delete to reboot the whole computer. (works on all computers)

There are a whole range of other "hot keys" to do things such as Copy-Paste-Delete etc.. as well.
08-06-2016 07:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,491
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #9
RE: Sleepyhead bugs with W10
You can Ctl-Alt-Del and select task manager and then stop the Sleepyhead process as well.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
08-07-2016 01:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Ockrocket Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 164
Joined: Jul 2016

Machine: Philips Dreamstation.
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Eson.
Humidifier: Philips Dreamstation.
CPAP Pressure: 7.0
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Windsor (near enough) NSW, Au.

Post: #10
RE: Sleepyhead bugs with W10
(08-07-2016 01:52 PM)AlanE Wrote:  You can Ctl-Alt-Del and select task manager and then stop the Sleepyhead process as well.

I think you will find Ctrl-Alt-Del does in instant shut down and reboot, no option to stop anything.

Alt-F4 should shut the open program, but may give you a pop up box option to end the task if it can't immediately shut the program, this pop up box will give you the option to force close the program.

(if my memory serves me correctly, I haven't had to use some of the hot key options for quite a while, and those that I have used recently have worked without throwing up a second pop up option)

I will experiment with Ctrl-Alt-Del as soon as this post goes up. Okay

I'm waiting for my second coffee to turn up at my table in the cafe.... I have time to kill since I got sacked from my Community Transport/Aged Care job last week. Coffee

EDIT-

Ok, I just tried it, Windows 10 does give you options when you hit Ctrl-Alt-Del..

On my other laptop, and the desktop at home, both with Windows 7 ... Ctrl-Alt-Del does an instant shut down and reboot, I did it on the laptop a few days ago when I couldn't get SH to close (lost the X button when I changed screen resolution or window size or something I think, and couldn't get it to change back).

You live and learn with all these new programs..

Thanks for the hint Alan. Thanks
(This post was last modified: 08-07-2016 08:13 PM by Ockrocket.)
08-07-2016 08:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)