Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Sleepyhead category question
Sleepyhead category question
I have yet to find a satisfactory answer to this so I am just going to ask. Does anyone know the difference between Vibratory Snore and Vibratory Snore 2? Not that I've seen it at all.....okay, I'm lying, I get it all the time and I have no clue! Snoring is snoring as far as I know and actually I am not sure how the heck I can snore with this machine crammed up my nose, but, there we have it! Smile
As always, YMMV! You do not have to agree or disagree, I am not a professional so my mental meanderings are simply recollections of things from my own life.

PRS1 - Auto - A-Flex x2 - 12.50 - 20 - Humid x2 - Swift FX
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Sleepyhead category question
(08-09-2012, 08:52 PM)mjbearit Wrote: Does anyone know the difference between Vibratory Snore and Vibratory Snore 2? Not that I've seen it at all.....okay, I'm lying, I get it all the time and I have no clue! Snoring is snoring as far as I know and actually I am not sure how the heck I can snore with this machine crammed up my nose, but, there we have it! Smile

Thanks for asking this question. I'm watching this thread hoping that someone will know the answer. Dont-know
Post Reply Post Reply
VS2 when you talk in your sleep Dont-know anyway this from the glossary of SH
http://sourceforge.net/apps/mediawiki/sl...r_Glossary

Snore
A loud upper airway breathing sound during sleep, without episodes of apnea.

Snore detection in Respironics System One
Vibratory snore is detected when a specific frequency is detected during the inspiratory portion of the patient's breath.
Vibratory snore is disabled at pressures greater than 16 cm H2O.

Vibratory Snore (VS) Index