Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Sleepyhead compatibility w/ Resperonics Dreamstation
#1
I am currently using Sleepyhead with a Resmed S-9.  I am due for a new machine and my sleep doctor has recommended that I get a Phillips Resperonics Dreamstation.  Is this machine compatible with Sleepyhead V1.0.0-Beta-2 ???

Thanks,

Tinkicker
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I don't know.
But, I suspect you could find out by using the search function for this forum.
(upper right corner, next to help)
I just searched using "Dreamstation Sleepyhead" and found a number of posts.

Also, what model of Dreamstation do you have. Per SleepRider, the one with a model 200 in it is the CPAP Plus, the 400 is the CPAP Pro and the 500 is the auto CPAP.
                                                                                                                                                                                  
Please organize your SleeyHead screenshots like this.
I'm an epidemiologist, not a medical provider. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(04-04-2017, 09:38 PM)tinkicker Wrote: I am currently using Sleepyhead with a Resmed S-9.  I am due for a new machine and my sleep doctor has recommended that I get a Phillips Resperonics Dreamstation.  Is this machine compatible with Sleepyhead V1.0.0-Beta-2 ???

Thanks,

Tinkicker


Yes, SleepyHead is compatible with the DreamStation.  Just be sure you are given a Pro model or Autoset.  The basic DreamStation Cpap will not give you any useful data.

And Welcome to the forum!
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi tinticker. The basic Dreamstation CPAP model DSX200H11 does not produce data. If this machine is offered, you should decline it and request the Pro (DSX400H11) or Auto (DSXX500H11), both of which have full data and more comfort and automatic functions. Your insurance cost will not change. Some models end with T11, and that indicates a heated hose. Model numbers higher than 500, are BiPAP machines.

Best bet is to call your supplier before you go in to pick up the machine and ask them to specify which machine they are going to dispense. If it is the basic CPAP model 200, you should indicate you are not satisfied with that choice, and cancel the appointment. This will usually get you the upgraded machine from that supplier, or you can choose an alternate DME that in in-network for your insurance.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  EncorePro 2.2 [no data available on Dreamstation Auto SV?] RLSdss 5 163 10-12-2017, 12:05 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  DreamStation BT Pairing code? grahamwright1 3 225 10-05-2017, 08:04 AM
Last Post: xntrick
  Sleepyhead Compatibility with Mac High Sierra ronsch00 4 196 09-28-2017, 08:42 PM
Last Post: pupcamper
  Anyone have a Mac and Dreamstation ASV? tjwoody 4 355 09-13-2017, 07:57 PM
Last Post: tjwoody
  Philips respironics Dreamstation BiPap auto SV ADVANCED woolno 4 369 09-12-2017, 05:36 PM
Last Post: gtrlum
  Flow Limit Graph ? Dreamstation RustySocket 2 196 09-09-2017, 02:56 PM
Last Post: RustySocket
  EncoreBasic and the DreamStation mraroid 7 345 09-04-2017, 09:01 PM
Last Post: robertbuckley

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.