Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Sleepyhead compatibility w/ Resperonics Dreamstation
#1
I am currently using Sleepyhead with a Resmed S-9.  I am due for a new machine and my sleep doctor has recommended that I get a Phillips Resperonics Dreamstation.  Is this machine compatible with Sleepyhead V1.0.0-Beta-2 ???

Thanks,

Tinkicker
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
I don't know.
But, I suspect you could find out by using the search function for this forum.
(upper right corner, next to help)
I just searched using "Dreamstation Sleepyhead" and found a number of posts.

Also, what model of Dreamstation do you have. Per SleepRider, the one with a model 200 in it is the CPAP Plus, the 400 is the CPAP Pro and the 500 is the auto CPAP.
                                                                                                                                                                                  
Please organize your SleeyHead screenshots like this.
I'm an epidemiologist, not a medical provider. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(04-04-2017, 09:38 PM)tinkicker Wrote: I am currently using Sleepyhead with a Resmed S-9.  I am due for a new machine and my sleep doctor has recommended that I get a Phillips Resperonics Dreamstation.  Is this machine compatible with Sleepyhead V1.0.0-Beta-2 ???

Thanks,

Tinkicker


Yes, SleepyHead is compatible with the DreamStation.  Just be sure you are given a Pro model or Autoset.  The basic DreamStation Cpap will not give you any useful data.

And Welcome to the forum!
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your SleepyHead Charts
Using Attachments to Post ScreenShots and Images.
Machine choices

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
Hi tinticker. The basic Dreamstation CPAP model DSX200H11 does not produce data. If this machine is offered, you should decline it and request the Pro (DSX400H11) or Auto (DSXX500H11), both of which have full data and more comfort and automatic functions. Your insurance cost will not change. Some models end with T11, and that indicates a heated hose. Model numbers higher than 500, are BiPAP machines.

Best bet is to call your supplier before you go in to pick up the machine and ask them to specify which machine they are going to dispense. If it is the basic CPAP model 200, you should indicate you are not satisfied with that choice, and cancel the appointment. This will usually get you the upgraded machine from that supplier, or you can choose an alternate DME that in in-network for your insurance.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Replacement Dreamstation & Sleepyhead CRCSleep 3 146 07-05-2018, 10:26 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Sleepy Head/DreamStation KDH79 1 334 06-09-2018, 12:29 AM
Last Post: KDH79
Arrow [Admin Note] SleepyHead Dreamstation AutoSV Patch [DATA NEEDED see post #2] Greggory 54 7,649 06-01-2018, 01:53 PM
Last Post: gxwhipp
  Dreamstation CPAP Pro JPAB33 1 272 05-23-2018, 05:27 AM
Last Post: pupcamper
  Dreamstation BiPAP S/T not supported? kbear 2 333 05-03-2018, 11:30 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  SleepyHead & Dreamstation BiPAP AutoSV Greggory 1 622 10-19-2017, 01:38 PM
Last Post: Greggory
  DreamStation BT Pairing code? grahamwright1 3 775 10-05-2017, 08:04 AM
Last Post: xntrick

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.