Post Reply 
Sleepyhead losing captions (Bug report)
Author Message
RedCoPete Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 23
Joined: May 2016

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift LT
Humidifier: ResMed S9
CPAP Pressure: 6-20 (usually below 8)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAP since 1999. Type II diabetic, AFIB. Yeah, I'm a wreck.

Sex: Male
Location: Oregon, USA

Post: #1
Sleepyhead losing captions (Bug report)
I'm running Sleepyhead V1.0.0-beta-2 on a Win 7 machine (SP1, Home Premium, 64 bit). Starting collecting data May 20, and noticed this behavior recently. (Not sure if it was working fine, then went away. I'm new to Sleepyhead.) This is for a ResMed S9 Autoset machine. One week's worth of data was on one machine, and I switched to a backup since then. Both machines are set up the same.

If I look at Overview, the date captions are fine. If I switch to Daily, the time captions are missing. Similarly, if I start in Daily, the time captions are fine, but switching to Overview, I'm missing the date captions.

The only way to get the captions back is to exit and restart the program.

OK, just working with the program again, if I'm in one of the views and click to zoom in, when I switch to the (captionless) other view, it loses the ability to zoom.

Haven't signed up for an account with Jedimark just yet, but thought this might get there. Are bug reports OK here. I'm a rusty C programmer, so haven't looked at the source.

Thanks
06-07-2016 11:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
RedCoPete Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 23
Joined: May 2016

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift LT
Humidifier: ResMed S9
CPAP Pressure: 6-20 (usually below 8)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAP since 1999. Type II diabetic, AFIB. Yeah, I'm a wreck.

Sex: Male
Location: Oregon, USA

Post: #2
RE: Sleepyhead losing captions (Bug report)
I copied my data and profile to another Win 7 machine (similar configuration, but much less software on it), and repeated the issue.

I'll see about generating a bug report for jedimark
06-08-2016 07:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #3
RE: Sleepyhead losing captions (Bug report)
Try right clicking the graph in Overview to see if the labels reappear.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
06-08-2016 05:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
GoodnightWalter Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: Resmed H5i climate control
CPAP Pressure: 9 min 14 max
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: NSW Australia

Post: #4
RE: Sleepyhead losing captions (Bug report)
I have the same issue with the labels and dates in overview. If I go to full screen (F11) the labels and dates appear.
06-08-2016 06:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,994
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #5
RE: Sleepyhead losing captions (Bug report)
I have the same set up with the same issue. The first time I went to full screen the problem went away. But now I'm stuck in full screen view, the pull-down menus don't work, the F11 key dims my display. I can push the Windows button and close SH, but then the next time I launch I'm stuck in full screen mode and the problem reappears!

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
06-08-2016 08:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
RedCoPete Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 23
Joined: May 2016

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift LT
Humidifier: ResMed S9
CPAP Pressure: 6-20 (usually below 8)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAP since 1999. Type II diabetic, AFIB. Yeah, I'm a wreck.

Sex: Male
Location: Oregon, USA

Post: #6
RE: Sleepyhead losing captions (Bug report)
I found that cycling between full screen and standard (I just use the full/standard button next to the X) restores the function. No thoughts on the F11 problems that Sleepster is having.

I submitted a bug report with this info added. We'll see what happens.
06-08-2016 09:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,994
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #7
RE: Sleepyhead losing captions (Bug report)
I figured it out ... have to hold down the Fn key while pressing F11. This toggles full screen on and off and is indeed the work-around for this missing axes labels (captions) problem.

By the way, I've got the OpenGL version. Perhaps this problem doesn't occur with the BrokenGL version?

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
06-08-2016 09:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  The report goes weird: the data or the software goes wrong? asdftalk 3 298 07-19-2016 09:52 PM
Last Post: asdftalk
  Printing Report from Sleepyhead kristinchontelle 10 1,067 07-19-2016 09:07 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  Sleepyhead 1.0.0 beta 2 bug report cpdaniel 0 228 06-25-2016 11:46 AM
Last Post: cpdaniel
  Sleepyhead report - Event flags graph empty migos 2 419 06-10-2016 03:39 AM
Last Post: migos
  Sleepyhead Report still not right in beta 2 FrankNichols 6 394 04-17-2016 03:54 PM
Last Post: FrankNichols
  Ability to repeat summary report whmagill 1 321 02-08-2016 05:09 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Status of SleepyHead development, how to report/contribute strix 4 775 12-24-2015 02:17 PM
Last Post: strix

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)