Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Sleepyhead says I used machine only 29 minutes last night?!
#1
Question 
I am back to using my AutoPap while my new TAP oral appliance is made. For the past two years, I've been able to get my AHI down to less than 5 with the mouthpiece. I had previously used SleepyHead and was thrilled with the information it provided and how empowered being privy to that info made me feel. So, back on the hose for a bit, I downloaded SleepyHead to my new Mac. All seemed fine until I checked out data from my first night- The data indicated I'd started my sleep session at 2 something in the AM and used the machine only 2 hours. Actually, mask and machine were in use almost seven hours, beginning at shortly before 11p. That was weird but I gave it another go last night. Today, my data indicates I only used my AutoPap for 40 some minutes, once again- at 2 in the morning. Again, I was in bed and masked up well before midnight and arose shortly after 7 AM. What could be going on? Could the card be malfunctioning? Or perhaps the AutoPap? I am confused. Previously, I'd had no issues with data import or display. I would be very grateful for anyone's insight or assistance. Thanks in advance!!
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Check to make sure the machine's clock is set to local time.
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

Your brain is not the boss.

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Try shutting your machine off for 5 minutes and turning it back on. Check the time. Try it one more night. If you still have a problem, your machine needs repair. This happened with my brand newbie Airsense for Her back in June. My DME replaced it with another machine, but eventually heard back that it was an electronic failure, which of course, is going to happen in a small number of machines no matter how careful the manufacturer. BUT the same fault can occur when machines get older as well.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
PR machines are factory set to UTC. You cannot change it.

I only used SH about 2 years ago. So, not an expert.
I think there's a setting you in SH you need to change to define the CPAP day.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  BMC GII APAP machine and Sleepyhead analysis sofware sharp56 0 217 10-27-2017, 02:43 AM
Last Post: sharp56
  SleepyHead Support for BMC-GII APAP Machine Sheepish 2 181 10-19-2017, 10:10 PM
Last Post: Sheepish
  New Machine Type (APAP to ASV) New User (Sleepyhead)? Spy Car 4 176 10-12-2017, 06:28 PM
Last Post: Spy Car
  Sleepyhead and trial machine Phatkid77 2 226 07-08-2017, 06:32 AM
Last Post: Phatkid77
  Incomplete and overlapping SleepyHead Data from Last Night Melman 10 558 06-27-2017, 01:18 AM
Last Post: TBMx
  Sleepyhead machine settings report contains errors John9991 3 336 05-29-2017, 03:01 PM
Last Post: John9991
  PRS1+FlashAir W-03 Recording only 7 minutes of waveform data cntrlwiz 5 370 05-01-2017, 11:48 AM
Last Post: cntrlwiz

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.