Post Reply 
Sleepyhead says I used machine only 29 minutes last night?!
Author Message
rnhdavis1 Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Respironics Remstar autoPap w/Aflex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quatro
Humidifier: within autoPap machine
CPAP Pressure: 8-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Wisconsin

Post: #1
Question Sleepyhead says I used machine only 29 minutes last night?!
I am back to using my AutoPap while my new TAP oral appliance is made. For the past two years, I've been able to get my AHI down to less than 5 with the mouthpiece. I had previously used SleepyHead and was thrilled with the information it provided and how empowered being privy to that info made me feel. So, back on the hose for a bit, I downloaded SleepyHead to my new Mac. All seemed fine until I checked out data from my first night- The data indicated I'd started my sleep session at 2 something in the AM and used the machine only 2 hours. Actually, mask and machine were in use almost seven hours, beginning at shortly before 11p. That was weird but I gave it another go last night. Today, my data indicates I only used my AutoPap for 40 some minutes, once again- at 2 in the morning. Again, I was in bed and masked up well before midnight and arose shortly after 7 AM. What could be going on? Could the card be malfunctioning? Or perhaps the AutoPap? I am confused. Previously, I'd had no issues with data import or display. I would be very grateful for anyone's insight or assistance. Thanks in advance!!
01-12-2016 07:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 882
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #2
RE: Sleepyhead says I used machine only 29 minutes last night?!
Check to make sure the machine's clock is set to local time.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
01-13-2016 09:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Mosquitobait Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 749
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: Resmed AirSense 10 For Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: integrated, Climate line tube
CPAP Pressure: 9-12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: RLS and Bradycardia

Sex: Female
Location: Minneapolis

Post: #3
RE: Sleepyhead says I used machine only 29 minutes last night?!
Try shutting your machine off for 5 minutes and turning it back on. Check the time. Try it one more night. If you still have a problem, your machine needs repair. This happened with my brand newbie Airsense for Her back in June. My DME replaced it with another machine, but eventually heard back that it was an electronic failure, which of course, is going to happen in a small number of machines no matter how careful the manufacturer. BUT the same fault can occur when machines get older as well.
01-14-2016 10:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,857
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #4
RE: Sleepyhead says I used machine only 29 minutes last night?!
PR machines are factory set to UTC. You cannot change it.

I only used SH about 2 years ago. So, not an expert.
I think there's a setting you in SH you need to change to define the CPAP day.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-14-2016 11:54 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  AHI Sleepyhead vs Machine IMSleeplessInSeattle 1 194 09-01-2016 11:19 AM
Last Post: PaytonA
  Does Sleepyhead support Resmed S10 machine data rich2905 3 449 08-22-2016 10:58 PM
Last Post: rich2905
  Using Sleepyhead on my back up Machine Mutineer 4 468 12-20-2015 10:04 PM
Last Post: SideSleeper
  New machine and SleepyHead ISnoreBadly 5 917 09-20-2015 07:53 PM
Last Post: ISnoreBadly
  New machine, want to uninstall Sleepyhead/reinstall it. JVinNE 8 1,747 06-12-2015 07:39 PM
Last Post: JVinNE
Question how do I delete data from Sleepyhead? My SDCard that came with machine ..... sleepyandsore 7 1,877 05-18-2015 06:24 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  sleepyhead and a new machine storywizard 4 1,329 05-08-2015 08:26 AM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)